We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and service”
Review of Magnifique Tailor

Magnifique Tailor
Ranked #1 of 71 Shopping in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established since 1991, Magnifique Tailor is one of the shops from the first generation of tailor shops in Phuket. We provide fine custom tailoring experiences for both men and women. Suits, dresses and uniforms are our specialty with designers working to determine customer requirements. Our styles range from classic to modern styles. We pay close attention to our workmanship and customer service is our priority.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent quality and service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

During the last 4-5 years I bought 5 suits. Each suit was perfect in terms of design, quality and correct fit. The prices are reasonable and compatred with prices in Europe very low for a hand tailored suit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Torsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
The team at Magnifique would like to thank you for your support and encouraging words. Rest assured, we are determined to provide the best quality and service to our clients. Thank you.

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,839
    89
    16
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great friendly service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

All staff are very friendly, the owner is very relaxed and makes you feel comfortable and assists with making decisions on fabrics etc. Came here after reading good reviews online. Nice cool drinks when walking through the door was a nice touch. Purchased one suit and 3 shirts, happy with the fit and materials of all. Would go back if I was in Phuket again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank markdrever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Magnifique team is highly appreciative of your support and positive feedback. Your feedback motivates our team to provide ongoing top of the line experience. Thank you

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service fantastic, quality suits”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My partner recently bought 3 suits and 6 shirts from Magnifique. We chose Magnifique after reading great reviews online. We were not disappointed. We arrived in Phuket and had a 2 hour measure and design session with Nick then went over to Phi Phi island for 2 days. When we arrived back in Phuket had 1 more fitting then the suits were ready the next day.
Suits fit perfectly, the shirts look great too. There's a great choice of fabrics for suits and shirts.
Awesome service, they stayed open a little later for our final fitting as we were flying out the following day. Anytime we need suits in the future we will be emailing Nick and getting them custom made and sent to NZ.

Thanks again Magnifique
Zane and Olivia

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are pleased to hear that your visit to our store was a pleasant one. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review and encourage us. Thank you

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hands down best tailor in Phuket!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Coming from a scientific background, I'm a guy who loves to do his research. After hours of trawling through tailors in Phuket I decided to go and see what all the fuss was about at Magnifique Tailors. Lets just say that all the hype is warranted, Nick and the team at Magnifique are wonderful to deal with and place a heavy emphasis on ensuring that your every need is catered to. The fittings were all made around my tight schedule and I was able to walk away with a suit and two shirts in just under 3 days.

I am just about to order another suit from back in Australia due to the high quality and decent price tag.

If I could give them 6 stars I would!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
The team at Magnifique would like to thank you for your support and encouraging words. Rest assured, we are determined to provide the best quality and service to our clients. Thank you.

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Visited Thailand times in 15 years, and previously had many suits made at several tailors and had found 2 in Bangkok I was satisfied with, but a trip to Phuket has changed all that! I followed the recommendations on Trip Advisor and visited Magnifique ordered 4 suits and 3 shirts, and have to say they are without question simply the best! The fabric is super, the cut superb and I feel 1000000 dollars wearing them - so much so that they will have my regular custom from now.
The quality of the suits are no real surprise when you experience their real passion for service and their real pride in making sure that every garment that they sell is the very best and that every customer is satisfied. Superb experience all round - warmth of welcome (like you are a valued customer...many businesses have forgotton this but not Magnifique), offer of cool drinks as you arrive, flexibility around your holiday plans.
A real pleasure - I will be back in December.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolSteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnifiqueTailor, Owner at Magnifique Tailor, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
The team at Magnifique would like to thank you for your support and encouraging words. Rest assured, we are determined to provide the best quality and service to our clients. Thank you.

-Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnifique Tailor also viewed

 

Been to Magnifique Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing