We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average”
Review of Skal Restaurant

Skal Restaurant
Ranked #425 of 563 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Skal is a local nice & cosy restaurant not far from Bangla road (350 meters after Jungceylon) that serve Thai food,fresh seafood, Scandinavian, western & Steaks. We have profesional chefs from sweden and Thailand for the best dining experience.Welcome and hope to see you soon
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very average”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

i just happened to go here as i saw a lot of people sitting in. i ordered a pad thai shrimp which was sweet in taste ( im not sure if its supposed to be that way) the portion too seemed a little small to me. service was quick though. i would not visit this place again, considering the numerous options available in patong.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank weekenderMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stopped by for a drink and will be back to try the food”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Passing this place late we decided to drop in and have a quick drink needles to say the quick drink turned into many. We were treated like friends by the owner and also introduced to some guests staying in the hotel rooms upstairs. So the quick drink turned into a late night out with our table consisting of 2 Aussies 2 Swedes and 1 American. We have not tried the food but will definitely be back to say hi and have dinner with our new found friends,

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davnic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Thai Western and scandinavian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Perfect food at cheap prices!
I lived in the guest house nearby and eat in this restaurant every day and was never disapointed. I tried everything from thai food , scandinavian to Sea food and everything was superb! I think the sea food was the best.
Come and try this restaurant you will not be disapointed

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
“Topp food and drinks to low prices!”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My favorite Scandinavian/Thai restaurant in Patong. Perfect steaks, entrees, wine and drinks. Coctails only 89 Baht!.Spicy Thai food also available. whiskey at affordable prices. The place to go and feast after one month of rice eating.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“the best rib eye steak”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

i stayed at the hotel in juli and almost every day viset the resaurang. for breakfast, lunch or dinner and i was overwelmed. so good food, and dosent matter what time you whent. i was here one year a go, and then it was so so with the food .but this year wow! what a diferent. i hade the rib eye and that was so good it was unbelivebel, so i can rekomend it whit all of my heart and mouth,

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomdurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skal Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Skal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing