We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Ranked #33 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family guest house”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend, owner of the hotel si really nice and help us wth everything we needed...this place have a family atmosphere, ideal for couples or families..quiet, clean and good price! close to everything as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A friend introduced me to this guesthouse during my second day in Thailand. It has been such a pleasure staying here. The owner booked all our activities for such a good price, as well as recommended great places to shop and eat. The nice rooms are cleaned by the great staff daily. Its located 1 block from the beach and is close to good restaurants, markets, nightlife, and a mall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m3gana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Small friendly family guest house, just on a little road off the main beach front.
Javad the owner made all three of us very welcome and it was good value and clean.
Also unlike other hotels around the area guests are not allowed to bring back people at night, which is good, as this is is somehting you ould see going on in other hotels (tourist men bringing back thai ladys to their room!).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Latranla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The master of Goldsea Beach guest house was kind and gentle.
His personality was the strong point of this guest house.

He knows good information of sightseeing, and owns some restaulants, so you should ask the master where to go.
If so, he will teach good information for you.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATSUSHI-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here, for my first time, for 9 nights from 1/4/2012. What can I say...it was a great little hotel. Very affordable, very friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. After booking, I had prompt, efficient and helpful contact with the staff at the hotel via email. They arranged transport to pick me up from the hotel for 800 baht. Easy to find, as my name and hotel name was displayed by the driver, as I walked through the terminal, then transported in a nice airconditioned car. Upon arrival, I was greeted by very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional staff. The room was a great size, containing; queen size bed, good airconditioning, safe in room, cable TV, good wi-fi, good lighting, clean tiled floor and tidy and well appointed. The shower was huge, fully tiled and clean. There is a great little pool area up on the roof top, containing emenities. My room was made up daily.
In summary, I would definately stay here again. It's great value for money, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and centrally located. Thank you to sabeena and javid and all the staff at the Patong goldsea beach guest house, for all your great service, which made for a nice holiday.
Thanks again.....mook.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo

Room Tip: all rooms are big with good aircondition and high speed wi-fi,you can arrange all tours for good pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supitcha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very friendly staff and nice cleaning. Free water :) Very near the beach and Bangla Road. Nice and quiet in the evening and night. The owners, Javid and Sabeena, very kind and helpful. We will not hesitate to come back next year.

Room Tip: There is one room though, on the first floor which you shall not choose. It is not more than a wardr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovely189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji Goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel located in a good location about 70 meters from the beach, is clean and the price is right. If you want a privacy and relaxation with family, This is very reasonable, especially if you are a Muslim. This hotel is run by Muslim. Alcohol and prostitutes are not allowed to come back or take to your room seriously.also you can book daily tours from hotel travel office with the best price for phi phi,james bond,siam nirmit thai show this was one of the best shows of my life,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zahoor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#140 of 385 in Kathu
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#24 of 222 in Patong
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#11 of 411 in Patong
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonya Residence
Sonya Residence
#13 of 411 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wire Hostel Patong
Wire Hostel Patong
#12 of 222 in Patong
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 222 in Patong
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldsea Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldsea Beach Guest House

Property: Goldsea Beach Guest House
Address: 100/28-29, Soi Post Office, Taweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldsea Beach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldsea Beach Hotel located at the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that is for its magnificent beach on Phuket Island, is a 7-minute walk to Bangla Road and a 15-minute walk to Jungceylon Shopping Plaza, accommodation here features with LED flat-screen cable TV, air conditioning,safety deposit boxes, and a refrigerator free wifi. The private bathroom comes with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Modern Thai decor and tiled flooring feature throughout the guest rooms at Goldsea Beach Hotel. All rooms are fitted with a DVD player, LED TV with cable channels, and an en suite bathroom with classic touch. Staff at Goldsea Beach Hotel 24-hour front desk can assist guests with tour information, luggage storage and shuttle services. For added convenience, there are also laundry services, massage services.The property has free public parking at a location nearby. Convenience stores are located nearby, while various restaurants serving local, 7 Elevn ATM , post office and international cuisine are all within a walking distance. first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. Beach Goldsea is a 40-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Goldsea Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldsea Beach Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing