We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Samero's Icecream Paradise
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The first real European style Gelateria in Phuket.More than 60 delicious Sundaes!Open every day from 10am until 1am We use only natural ingredients.No preservatives, no coloring, no artificial flavoring low fat and low calorie -fresh every day We also serve European style Breakfast with fresh Croissants and excellent coffee.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I loved this old fashioned ice cream place - the sundaes were out of this world and quite reasonable. They had lots of flavors and it was served beautifully - with little wafer cookies and a side of extra hot fudge - what more could you wish for! If you want the real deal and have a hankering for gelato - you must experience Samero's.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    93
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice cream”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We want to eat ice cream and the hotel owner suggested this one. I had chocolate ice cream and it was so yummy. My friends also love their coffee, vanilla and mixed fruits ones. The place is cozy but a little noisy when children get to eat. I heard that they also serve good breakfast so may be you should go there in morning or afternoon instead of evening when parents bring their children come.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream was really good and a lot of different flavours, the staff were friendly and know English and it's has air-conditioning

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davisy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Unfortunate night out full of noisy unruly children.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Heard so much about the place so just had to try it out. Three of us went there,I had the cherry and coffee ice cream as the tiramisu was unavailable. My friend had a cornflake special and another had chocolate and rum/raisin. The cornflake was the best deal of the lot. i have tasted far much better cherry and coffee ice creams. The cherry tasted more like yoghurt than ice cream,disappointingly no fruit pieces in it. My friend said her chocolate was quite good. At around 930pm..a local walked in with two kids who he couldnt control at all. They jumped,screamed and that spoilt our outing,instead of staying for coffee,we left. The place serves croissants, pastries as well. I wouldnt go back. I really think the flavours were drown by a creamy milk taste then the flavours it should represent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samero2010, Owner at Samero's Icecream Paradise, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Customers
As we always say- please let us know right away if you are not happy with your experience and we will try to change it into something you like. Our Gelato is 100% hand made and variations can happen therefore we are thankful for every feedback and will react to it immediately.
2 weeks later a feedback on the internet- sorry we can not change your experience there.

Dear Chiwit - we are sorry that your stay with us was spoilt by 2 kids- so I understand that you had to write something bad about it. Instead of telling our staff about your unsatisfied experience you prefer to give a statement on the internet- not so helpful but as you are scared by 2 kids- understandable.
Let me clarify some point for better understanding:
We do not have any corn flake flavor and I have no Idea what your referring too.
The coffee ice-cream that you had is a "cappuccino" flavor and yes that does have a milky taste to it
The Cherry is a "Amarena Cherry Yoghurt - Variegate" meaning a yogurt gelato with Cherries mixed into it. Again we are very sorry if it did not had enough fruit pieces for your satisfaction- but we would have gladly added you more topping on notification.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After a day in the streets exploring we had to stop to take a load off and so glad we did. Pleasant staff, awesome desserts! Thanks. Well worth a stop and taste!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samero's Icecream Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Samero's Icecream Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing