We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samero's Icecream Paradise

Samero's Icecream Paradise
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The first real European style Gelateria in Phuket.More than 60 delicious Sundaes!Open every day from 10am until 1am We use only natural ingredients.No preservatives, no coloring, no artificial flavoring low fat and low calorie -fresh every day We also serve European style Breakfast with fresh Croissants and excellent coffee.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The best ice cream in Phuket. The staff, the service, all are great. I ordered lemon scoops with mango sauce and mango chunks, it was amazing and my husband ordered vanilla scoops with fresh strawberry slices and strawberry sauce topped with whipped cream. Our overall experience was AMAZING. A must try.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AishaKhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    91
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A nice way to finish the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Strange that this is the number one rated restaurant in Patong. We were staying in Kata so only came to Patong one day and ate at two places, this being one of them, Still, I am surprised other 'real' restaurants didn't rank above this. It is afterall, 'just' an ice cream parlor. Excuse me, Gelateria.

The ice cream sundaes are good - lots and lots of choices from ice cream to sorbet, from fresh fruit to whipped cream and chocolate. All very nicely presented and served with glass of water. Fun way to finish a meal in evening or escape the heat in the day. But the best in Patong? Hmmm.

Service not impressive and hence I gave it a 4, not a 5. Arrived and no tables were available but the staff seemed to ignore our presence - not even a Sawasdee. Finally a table opened up and we sat. Then there appeared to be a problem with customers who left without paying or paying enough and two of the three staff ran out of the shop with loud protests and much ado - and returned making a big scene again. This is a tiny cafe - so the ruckus created by the staff was the focus of everyone's attention.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samero2010, Owner at Samero's Icecream Paradise, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Karen.
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed our ice-cream. We do apologize for the frosty welcome which- as many customer will confirm you is not our normal standard. We did check the surveillance CCTV from that day and have to admit that you are 100% right. We did not had enough staff at this time (Dec 26 2012). But since January 1 we were able to hire more staff and all runs now more smoothly again- even when we have our "rush hour" from 8pm-9pm. Again no excuse- but apologize.
We even integrated your situation now in our training program as example of how not to do.
When you come back next time please contact our manager as we would like to compensate you for your troubled experience with one of our brand new Ice-cream creations- for free.
KInd regards Wolfgang Samero - always room for improvement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staff don't care”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We have ice cream me end my wife
the taste is nothing special
I don't understand that this is number 1 on tripav
All the girls where minni skirts.....is this bangla
Only one women smile...thanks Nat

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rafc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samero2010, Owner at Samero's Icecream Paradise, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Mr. rafc25, thank you for your contribution of a realy qualified statement. We do have at all time 4-6 Staff working in our small shop and they do care a lot about our customer. That is why we have some many repeat cutomers. We appologize if only one smiled to you- and they others where busy taking care other customers. Looking forward to welcome you again Mr. Rafc25 , Wolfgang Samero- Owner and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for real coffee??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

After days of horrible coffee.. This place was a god send!!! Smooth, delicious coffee, perfectly made.. And their icecream sundae's are incredible! You should definitely try the mango one.. Big chunks of fresh mango, layered with coconut & mango icecream... All topped with whipped cream!.. A great place for the WHOLE family

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Beck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good ice cream a real treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

we were walking past and we decided to go in. I had a pistacio and chocolate sundae was really good. love how all the girls are dressed up. I realised when i was in there that i had seen the place on trip adviser and it was on my list of places I wanted to eat at. great little place to find on a usual hot day here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getmeonaplane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samero's Icecream Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Samero's Icecream Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing