We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for real coffee??”

Samero's Icecream Paradise
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: The first real European style Gelateria in Phuket.More than 60 delicious Sundaes!Open every day from 10am until 1am We use only natural ingredients.No preservatives, no coloring, no artificial flavoring low fat and low calorie -fresh every day We also serve European style Breakfast with fresh Croissants and excellent coffee.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for real coffee??”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

After days of horrible coffee.. This place was a god send!!! Smooth, delicious coffee, perfectly made.. And their icecream sundae's are incredible! You should definitely try the mango one.. Big chunks of fresh mango, layered with coconut & mango icecream... All topped with whipped cream!.. A great place for the WHOLE family

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Beck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    93
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good ice cream a real treat!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

we were walking past and we decided to go in. I had a pistacio and chocolate sundae was really good. love how all the girls are dressed up. I realised when i was in there that i had seen the place on trip adviser and it was on my list of places I wanted to eat at. great little place to find on a usual hot day here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getmeonaplane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“That ice cream”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect spot to cool off on a hot patong day. If you have time, be sure to sit down in the shop and enjoy the ice cream. It's a good break from the heat. Be sure to try the coconut ice cream. It's absolutely delightful with chewy coconut bits in it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome gelato”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After reading reviews, I knew I really wanted to try this place and we almost missed going here but we had some extra time so we stopped by. There is something really special about their gelato, if you have time, go by for dessert. Nice

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bendtner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty in oh so many ways :-)”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

A great fan of ice-cream we stumbled past late on night, coffee and ice-cream we delivered with great style and magnificent. Definitely worthy of current ratings, oh and was served by bunny girls :-) unique to say the least my wife ans I chuckled.

Helpful?
Thank Dastardly&Mutlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samero2010, Owner at Samero's Icecream Paradise, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Gelato Fans- I am glad you had a good time and enjoyed the Icecream. I would like to explain that our Service-Staff does not wear "Bunny Costumes" but expensive high quality "French maid" outfits- which look nice and lovely - and honestly our staff is very proud of it- but is not compareable to Playboy bunnies. We do have also a lot of families visiting with Kids and their is nothing too sexy in it. It actually represents the typical service uniform of the late 1900 French/ Austrian style- as well as a very modern form of Coffe/Manga/ Coseplay style extremly popular now in Korea and Japan. (see google Maidcafe).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samero's Icecream Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Samero's Icecream Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing