We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ask for form massage”

Bali Hai Spa & Massage
Ranked #25 of 80 Spas & Wellness in Patong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Phuket's Finest Spa & Massage Boutique All the therapists are fully qualified and certified. A full range of quality Spa treatments at real value prices. A clean modern and friendly environment. New Zealand Management
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't ask for form massage”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I went to get foot massage from Bali hai as the reviews were pretty good.
The lady didn't smile as we went in. And when I was getting the massage the lady who was suppose to massage me was so gentle it may as well have been for a child.
I asked her to please be firm, she replied 'these are fingers, not machines' so I asked, so you can't do firm massage? As I was so shocked at how rude she was.
She said she would get someone else.
The next lady was much nicer but the First Lady ruined the experience.
If they are not polite, don't go in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelbug19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNRitchie, General Manager at Bali Hai Spa & Massage, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
How deeply disappointing it is to hear of your recent experience.
The poor performance given is not in keeping with the training and skill levels that all the staff are given.
It is good that the 2nd lady managed to provide a more professional service.
The comments and general manner given by the first staff member are totally unacceptable.
Please accept our apologies from all the Bali Hai team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    16
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went here twice while on my holiday and both were pleasant experiences. First I received a Thai massage which was great but don't be to scared to say if they are to rough or not rough enough otherwise your the one wasting your money. They girls are happy for feedback and automatically assume males like a hard massage while they are quite gentle with the females. I also received a pedicure and manicure which was great value for money and would definitely go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Decor is clean but basic but ok for this price. But what makes this place special is the staff who really make an effort to make it a good experience. Massage was good with lots of effort by the therapist to understand how I like it and to focus on the necessary areas. There was a huge smile on the therapist's face when I gave the tip, which wasnt much - that was a nice touch!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNRitchie, General Manager at Bali Hai Spa & Massage, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback.
We think our staff are special and glad to hear that your experience was enhanced by them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a day spa experience!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff appear disinterested. One girl was listening to music on her iPod whilst attending to my friend's feet. My pedicure was very disappointing. A quick wash of my feet and a couple of coats of old crusty varnish was all I got. I soon discovered a much better place up the road called Refresh which was the same price and has beautiful attentive staff. Give this place a miss!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ffroggy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pedicure service was very average”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A very clean attractive looking place where we expected a decent pedicure. Our feet were only scrubbed in water, no massage and 2 coats of nail paint. I had to ask for a top coat. Not really a spa style pedicure. Would've been happy to pay more had they have made it a better experience

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Hai Spa & Massage also viewed

 

Been to Bali Hai Spa & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing