We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night and Not a good one !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Little Moon Residence
Ranked #50 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Was sent there by BHV condo, as my 2 bedrooms apartments wasn’t available on the specific day of my arrival, so they nicely gave me for free this one room to this Little moon residence. That was so nice of them I thought !

Well let me tell you I would have been better off staying at the YMCA.

Room was dirty, left open prior to my arrival, so it was hot & humid, bugs & flies were everywhere, litterally had to buy 2 differents spray to kill them all. Shower & toilet was just as horrible as it could get, and didn't take a shower till the next day.

Cheap B&B says cheap services and just brings the cheap crowds. If you're on a very tight budget , then why not, it has internet, it has a bed and the minimum , but if you're looking for a clean and safe place to stay, I wouldn't go there at all. I can recommend other places.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephanmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

We didn't booked early this mid season holliday since we wanted to have a suprise kind of adventure extravaganza stay near to Patong town (located 1km from heart of town). By luck we managed to get seven (7) beautifull rooms with attached balcony that was generously spacious and tastefully touched with authentic Thai's interior design. Bed and other accecories is so comfortable, not the cheap type of set. The floor is fully covered with decoration tiles and clean. Really appreciated the swimming pools which were creatively designed with eye soothing colors (green and blue) for both adult and toddler. Only one complaint was there is no water heater (electric keetle) available in the room for convinient. However, the hotel provided a shared coffee making facility (coffee, sugar, cream, hot water and mugs) at the lobby with 3 pcs that's equipped for free internet services.
There's so many restaurants, liquor store and massage parlour located surrounding the hotel (very convenient). Even the famous Simon's Cabaret which is well known is located at walking distance.
We highly reccomend a long stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachBoys_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel is situated at the southwest of Patong offering fairly spacious rooms and nice & helpful staff. It is a bit off the main hub of the town offering a quite setting for those wanting a taste of Patong at reasonable prices and is within a 10min walk from the south corner of Patong beach. Attractions nearby include the Simon cabaret. The area around is in development stages with various guesthouses & restaurants opening (some better than others). You can find transportation at the Cabaret. Be sure to have the hotel address with you+phone number as not all cabbies know it. A cab ride from the Airport (March 2011) was about 600Bahts. Rooms facing the pool are fairly quitter.
Check the hotel's web site at http://www.the-littlemoon.com/ , it can be said as per March 2011 that most of what you see is what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AviaHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank vistot a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez la chambre superieure qui donne coté collines qui sont un peu plus calme .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamblerofmarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanou S, Responsable relations clients at The Little Moon Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Farida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanou S, Responsable relations clients at The Little Moon Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanou S, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Moon Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#86 of 331 in Patong
848 reviews
1.7 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 331 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Moon Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Moon Residence

Address: 20/1-4 Siriraj Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Moon Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 Fully equipped rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, shower and balcony. Wifi in all rooms and public areas. Daily cleaning service 2 complimentary bottles of water every day in all room types We have 4 room types for all budget and needs. Budget room for budget travelers, without window without balcony Classic room with balcony Superior room with better equipment Family room where 4 adults can sleep (up to five with an extra bed) Superior and family rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV with USB multimedia reader, an electronic safety box, an electric kettle with free tea and coffee and a hair dryer. Near the famous Simon Cabaret, 15 minutes walk from the beach and Jungceylon Mall. Organization of excursions, motorbike rental, transfers to and from the airport. Reception 24h/24h, lift access to the five floors of the hotel. Our staff speaks English, Chinese, Thai and French ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Little Moon Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Moon Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing