We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aystetten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels in Patong”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very nice, very clean and safe hotel in the center of Patong few minutes from the beach and surrounded by restaurants and shops. The staff was the friendliest and best that I have ever experienced anywhere.
Peter, the owner, takes care of all your wishes.
Thank you for a lovely stay.
I will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael86482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time, to write such a nice review about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!

You stayed quite a long time in our hotel and it was for us a pleasure as well! You seem to be everyday in a good mood, and our entire staff had a very good time with you!

We are delighted to hear that you say: “The staff was the friendliest and best that I have ever experienced anywhere.” Thanks for this very big complement!

Thanks also for your nice words about our rooms, and our location.

Our new bar staff is doing all the best to increase their English language skills, because that was not so easy this time!

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if we can give you any assistance to set up your next visit!

Warm greetings from Phuket Thailand, from our entire staff as well,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    93
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
187
89
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed 1 night in this little hotel. Should have found this hotel earlier but would definitely come back.
Front desk was helpful, informative & cheerful. Computer & wifi available in the lobby.

Room was cozy & clean & definitely value for money. This hotel fronts the main road & about 10 mins walk from the beach. Convenience store, 7-11, restaurant and bars .nearby

Room Tip: The room that i stayed in didnt have a window so time slips by unnoticed. I would suggest getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Aries L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Paul I,

Thank you so much for taking your value time to write a review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!

It is good to hear that you had a good time with us; we daily try to do our best to make it our guest as comfortable as possible!


We very glad to hear that you say we have “definitely value for money” and we have an “Excellent Service”, but it is confusing you rate it with 4 dots…. We hope we can improve our self the next time so we can receive 5 dots for it!

Please feel free to contact me any time, if we can help you to make any new arrangements!

Warm greetings from Patong Beach, also from our entire staff,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to anybody. The rooms are spacious very clean and modern and the air con made our room feel like a fridge ( at our controlling ) the power shower was exactly what it says On the tin,the staff are the friendliest teams I have EVER met!!! Panda and Plaklad were so helpful and never once stopped smiling, it's true they say it's the land of smiles, thanks to Peter for all the information via email prior to arrival reassuring us as we were dubious about staying somewhere so cheap. He was equally as friendly and informative whilst our stay.no maintenance issues, faultless throughout!!! Thanks, Michael, Colin and Paul

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple 305, no view but didn't need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Michael, Colin and Paul,

Thank you very much to write such a nice review about our hotel!

If is for me and our entire staff a big compliment to hear that you had such a nice time with us! We delighted to hear that you describe our staff as; “the friendliest teams you EVER met” Thanks for that! Good to hear that you like our rooms, and it is good to hear from you that our “value for money” is very good!

It was a pleasure to welcome you, thanks for staying with us, for your recommending and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm greetings from Patong Beach

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The request of an extra bed was followed up by the staff and the room was ready immediately upon arrival. The room was clean, quiet, and eqquiped with everything neccesary. The staff is also very professional and the manager was very helpful with arranging transportation and other matters. However, we were given a smoking room. In case you want to make sure to not have a smoking room we would recommend to ask for it.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lauradls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Lauradls,

Thank you very much to write a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!

I’m a little bit confused, about your remark that we took care for an extra bed. We never supply any extra beds, or roll a way’s because we not have them…. Maybe you mixed us up with another place?

About the smoking the story is not so difficult. In Thailand it is not allowed to smoke in any hotel room. Unfortunately not all our guest respects this. Please accept my apologize if you stayed in a room where was the smell of smoke; we will always try to avoid this!

Thank you for your vice words about our rooms and staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were lucky enough to spent 2 weeks in Patong Terrace Boutique hotel feb 2014 again. With every stay we see continued improvement. The rooms are modern with a large balcony and extreme clean.
The hotel is perfect located in the hart of Patong and just 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Manager, Peter and staff are amazing! Extremely friendly en helpful. We feel so welcome every time we stay there. Definitely great value of money for service, location and the extreme clean rooms.

This is a fantastic hotel which we would recommend anyone to stay.

Peter en staff thanks again for such a pleasant stay. We will stay in Patong Terrace on our next trip to Phuket!

Hans en Marijke

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansMarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Hans and Marijke,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!

Of course it is for us complement when we have frequent returning guest, and we very glad if we are able to make their stay unforgettable! It is good to hear as well, that you mention that we still improve our property and service. Thank you also for your nice words about our staff and management, their all very happy to hear this!

We like to thank you that you been our guest and we like to thank you also for your recommendations. We hope to welcome you soon again, and please feel free to contact me any time if I can give you any assistance to make some new arrangements for you!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days and I must say the service and cleanliness of the place is impeccable! I believe Peter is the manager and he was just a delight. Always asked how our sleep was, if we needed anything and just making small conversations. The staff was very sweet and they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed out stay especially Plakad who works at the front office.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CandidCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear “CandidCola”

Thank you so much, that you could find some time to write such a nice review about our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! It was for our entire staff a pleasure to welcome you, and Khun Plakad is very delighted with your raving comments!

Of course all of us are also delighted to hear that you say that our “service and cleanliness is impeccable”. Thank for that!

Please don’t hesitate to contact me again if you need any assistance to make some new arrangements for the future.

Thanks again and warm greetings from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel but ate breakfast each morning there whilst we stayed 4 days in Patong - the staff were very friendly especially Peter, who originates from Holland but spoke excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was welcoming and so friendly. The bar itself was immaculately clean and the breakfast was delicious as well as great value for money. If you are looking for somewhere for an English breakfast in Patong then look no further than here. Thanks Peter.

Karen & Pamela, Liverpool, UK

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Karen & Pamela,

What a surprise to receive such a nice review from you! You were more than welcome and it was a pleasure to meet you and prepare your breakfast! We had some nice chats, and it gives us a good feeling as well that our guest appreciates the food we make!

Thank you again for taking your time to write this review, and you are more than welcome to visit us again for breakfast, even if you not stay in our hotel!

Warm greetings from our entire staff,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Property: Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing