We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent 8 nights in Jan '14. Small boutique style hotel, which is only a couple of years old, built on a small block, hence no pool or some of the other amenities associated with resort type hotels. I have been to Patong several times and selected this hotel primarily for it's location; it is very close to the beach, shopping centre, restaurants and the night life. What a pleasant surprise it was; the staff being most helpful, the rooms spotless and breakfast cooked as you like it when you want it (as long as it's before 5pm !) Peter does a wonderful job running the place and has a good rapport with his staff. Highly recommended; see you next trip. Roger P

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Roger P,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review about our hotel! It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, and at our hotel bar for breakfast. Its good to hear that we where able to give you a good time in Patong Beach! Thank you for your compliments about our staff, our location, our property and of course for your recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Warm greetings from our entire staff,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    93
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
189
89
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in Patong Terrace for 4 nights, i would say the best accommodation we booked in our 3 week stay in Thailand. The staff were very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. If you had any questions they were more than happy to help and advise.

We had a room with a view onto the main road, at first we thought it would be noisy but it was completely the opposite, very quiet. The rooms themselves are modern and have everything you need. They are immaculately clean as well.

We had the set breakfast each morning from the bar which was superb as well for the price.

All in all we were so pleased we had booked this accommodation in Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnsy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Burnsy 1983,

Thank you so much to write such a nice review about our Hotel!

It is a big honor for us, to hear your describtion from your stay as; ”the best accommodation we booked in our 3 week stay in Thailand” You make us shy….. Thank you so much for that!

It is good to hear your liked our staff, and you were happy with your room. Our rooms on the road site have special glass for noise reduction, but of course if it is really loud you will still hear something. We are in the centre of Patong Beach! We happy that you mention that our hotel is, so as you call it; “immaculately clean”. We think it is one of the prior points of attention in a hotel! Good to hear that you liked our breakfast and you think the price is correct for it as well.

We were very happy to welcome you as guest, and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Please feel free to contact me again if you have questions, or if you need any assistance from my site!

Warm greetings, also from our entire staff,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We couldn't have been happier to have come across this Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed all 8 nights here, our stay was originally only four nights but while there we decided to extend it another 4 nights. Patong Terrace has modern, clean and spacious Rooms. Each room has aircon, tv's, stocked bar fridge, high speed WIFI and amazing bathrooms. The breakfasts and coffee's are delicious and well priced

The staff are outstanding!! Super helpful, friendly and always smiling.

Patong Terrace is ideally located with only a short walk to Patong Beach and Bangla road. There are restaurants, 7/11's, ATMS and Travel agents right outside the hotel.

We loved our stay here and highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! (not to mention their room rates are fantastic!!)

Thank you again Patong Terrace for the wonderful stay, we will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Michj87,

Thank you so much for taking your value time, to write such a nice review about our hotel! It was a pleasure to welcome you at your friends in the first place and later you decide to extend your stay with 4 more nights.

We are very delighted that you so enthusiastic about our location, our rooms and our staff; that’s a big favor for us! We had a couple of times a nice short chat at our hotel bar during your breakfast and it is good to hear you are so raving about our breakfast facilities; same as about our value!

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, and give our big smile to all your friends from South Africa! We hope to meet soon again!

Warm greetings from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by Peter and the staff I knew we had made the right choice. We had an amazing time and the hospitality displayed was excellent making us feel so at home.
All of the lovely reports you read about this place are all true.We stayed In the deluxe room and really enjoyed the terrace watching the hustle and bustle of Patong.Our room was spotless and we were really impressed with the extra touches like the tea and coffee , DVD player, I pod decking station and hairdryer.
Peter is a fantastic host and even took us and another couple of guests to tiger kingdom which was very generous of him and so glad we took your advice and paid for the photographer the pictures are awesome!
We would not hesitate in coming back to stay here it really is a little gem a big thankyou to all the staff for help making our holiday so enjoyable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kazer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Kazer d,

Thank you so much to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! Our complete staff was smiling ear to ear, after reading your beautiful comments! You stay a pretty long time with us, and it was a pleasure from our entire staff to welcome you and having you as guest in our hotel!

We very delighted to read, that you liked our deluxe rooms, with balcony and some extra facilities. Cleanness is having a high priority in our place, and we more than happy to give our guests all the information, to try to make their stay as enjoyable as possible!

Thank you again to use your value time to write such a nice review, and we hope to meet you again in the near future! Please use ne as your contact person if you want to settle any more arrangements!

Thanks again and greetings from our entire staff!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I Looked on google street view at Patong Terrace just before our holiday and was pretty worried at the look of the place we were staying. What a surprise it was when we arrived there. Good enough to be a 5 star hotel.. Friendly people and extremely helpful. What a pleasure to arrive back from a night out and crash here..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Richard F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel!

We very glad, that you liked our property, and we were able to surprise you! Our facilities are for sure not from a 5***** Hotel, but we try to give all our guests a 5***** service! It is good to hear that you liked our staff and you describe them as “friendly and extremely helpful!

Thank you again that you choose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm greetings,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have to be honest and admit that I was a bit skeptical when booking this hotel. Despite it's numerous positive reviews my general philosophy is that, "if something seems to good to be true, it probably is." This place appeared to be the textbook definition of something that seemed to good to be true - a truly superior hotel at an excellent rate. All I can say is I am extremely glad I ignored my initial doubts and stayed at Patong Terrace, as it was nothing short of brilliant.

Upon arrival I was warmly greeted by Mr Peter and his staff, immediately making me feel very welcome and at home. Mr Peter leaves absolutely no doubt in your mind that if you need help with anything during your stay, you just have to ask him or one of his staff members and they will do their best to assist you; an attitude that I found very refreshing compared to other places that I visited in Thailand.

Patong Terrace is very ideally located, approximately a 5 minute walk from Patong Beach and, give or take, 700m from the (in)famous Bangla Road (if you're looking for a party).

Another aspect I have to comment on, which may seem a bit arbitrary, is the showers at Patong Terrace. After two weeks of going around Thailand and having very average showers (poor water pressure, temperature control, etc.) it was actually a treat to have a shower that does what it's supposed to. It's something you take for granted at home, but after 16 days of terrible shower facilities it was actually awesome to have a shower that worked really well. A very small aspect of a room that can make a big difference.

I would like to say a huge "thank you" to Mr Peter and his staff at Patong Terrace. I had a fantastic stay and everyone who works at PT played a huge part in my experience. When I return to Phuket I will absolutely stay at Patong Terrace (hopefully it's available) and will happily recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Patong, as it is simply the best.

Thank you again and all the best for 2014.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear JS1309,

Thank you so much that you could find time, to write such a nice review about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! Our staff and myself were a little bit overwhelmed, by so many nice and positive words! Of course we are very happy that our hotel met, or maybe even surpassed your expectations. We do our best, every day again, to give our guest a nice time and try to help them where it is possible!

I not like to spend many words about your review, every reader and potential guest can make up his mind after reading your beautiful comment! What I like to mention is; after reading this kind of reviews, we know; that’s where we do it all for!

Thank you some much again for writing your experience with our hotel, for your recommendations, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a standard room for two nights by myself after travelling with a mate for a week. We stayed in a disgusting guesthouse in Patong and once I checked in to Patong Terrace it was like paradise. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was extremely clean. It's a good price, especially as it's in an excellent location, close to Bangla Road and the stalls/markets. The only downside would be that breakfast is not complimentary and there was no window in the room. The room could be pitch black at any time of day, which could be a good thing for hungover travellers ;) I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust-wildchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Genevieve C,

Thank you for taking your value time to write a nice review about our place! Good to hear that your call our place a *paradise* comparing with an other guesthouse! Thank you very much for your nice words about our location, the cleanness of our rooms and our staff! Our staff follows all the reviews by using a translator, and you can “make their day”, after they receive some good and positive feedback!

I want to seize the opportunity, to explain, that we choose to sell our rooms as “room only”. This means, if you like to use our breakfast, you pay for it. We think it is a very honest and fair way to let guest only pay, if they like to use any breakfast. Please believe me; free or complimentary breakfast not exists; when it is inclusive the room rate; you pay for it!

Thank you again for your nice an honest review, and we looking forward to welcome you again, if you like, in a superior room with a window!

Kind Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Property: Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing