We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate place”

Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro
Ranked #56 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Roma restaurant and pizzeria Da Mauro , is the oldest real Italian restaurant from 1985 , with owner italian chef Mauro , since the first day and till today. From beginning of october 2013 we open a new restaurant and pizzeria oven wood fire at the Banana Walk Mall,on Patong beach front,with sea view big terrace.See u there soon ,ciao Mauro.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greate place”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food and good services
They are felixable if you want to change any order.
Their dishes are very big so be careful (don't order too much dishes)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank OSOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    339
    110
    60
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for good food in patong try Roma ristorante da mauro!!! Food and stuff are great, and reasonable priced .we tried a lot of restaurants before this one and always disappointed ,and expensive,.So guys trust me go and try and I tell you what you will go back to your resort super satisfied.Try the steak its a WoW factor, thick and soft it melts in your mouth!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service and food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love this restaurant. The food is excellent. Like home made. Prices are very reasonable. Service very friendly. We give it 10 stars

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Kakaka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best in town”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Visiting in february again and is still the best restaurant in Patong since many years, it was our 24th trip to Thailand and we are true customers since 1995.
Fantastic dinner, extremely friendly and competent staff. Chef and owner Mauro welcomes warmly every customer and always speaking with customers and taking care about them.
Great food and cozy atmosphere inside (air-con.) and even possibility of eating terrace.
Visiting Mauro's restaurant every year at least 4 or 5 times during each stay (at least 3 weeks) in Patong since many years.
Don't miss the seafood risotto, seafood tagliatelle, penne all'arrabbiata or fettucine all'amatriciana.
Finally to be short: an institution !
Will be back in june for our 25th trip to Thailand and can't wait !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank JiPeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian in Patong!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ristorante Roma da Mauro...what can I say, it was fantastic. I was figuring there was a small chance it would be a little tourist-trappy, but I was proven very wrong. Authentic, delicious, and very genuine, with Mauro himself coming out of the kitchen to offer suggestions, talk to the customers, and make sure everything was up to expectations.

The price was quite inexpensive for the fantastic qualitiy of the food as well, and the portions were generous. It was the best Italian I've had outside of Italy in years! This was a nice surprise, and after a week of (happily) eating Thai for every meal, it was a guilt free way to change it up and still get an amazing meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank HDP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro also viewed

 

Been to Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing