We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Bay Inn”
Review of Patong Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Bay Inn
Ranked #172 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Patong Bay Inn”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overall the rooms inside are not too bad, bed is ok, clean bed clothes and towels, complimentary water, fridge and the most important good air con and free wi-fi :) the reception is quite ugly, as to get to your room u have to go through a not very busy restaurant (I think Indian) and the staircase is just next o the back of the restaurant, so the impression is not the greatest one, the hotel is around 20min walk to the beach, restaurants etc, the street where the hotel is is not the nicest one either, very very basic breakfast buffet, but if you are looking to stay a couple of days in Patong for not a lot of money this hotel should do! overall if you don't expect too much, clean bed and air con is enough for you, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E147777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 1 night and i like it. Room is big enough, clean and the location is near to almost every thing, the mall & night life bars is just few minutes away & the beach as well. Miss Pu of the reception was very nice & friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proud2bPinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Pos:
1. Cheap
2. Big room (but most hotels in Phuket have quite big rooms)
3. Ok view
4. Free Internet
5. Good Indian restaurant and a convenient store attached to it
Cons:
1. Location (3rd street away from beach)
2. No lift
3. Almost no front desk help and support
4. Breakfast measly.
5. Toiletry provided was pathetic
6. No in room safe and hair dryer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in March 2013 for around 700 bath per night booking through Agoda. The room is spacious with a small balcony which allowed us to dry up our wet swimsuits. And the best thing is there was room cleaning everyday, which is not very common for a budget hotel. Location wise, it is within walking distance to bangla road, mall, pub street,beach. We didn't use any of the tuktuk service while we were there! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful in assisting us with the tour and shuttle service to the airport. However there is no lift in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venessalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is very near the market and shopping mall and easily walkable to the main street, yet a quite location, very nice clean rooms and the food mart in front of the hotel is a bonus, there is a lovely Indian restaurant here and its reasonable too, the breakfast is basic but enough and the staff are very helpful, would definatly stay here again. If there is anything negative I have to say is our room had the noise air condition unit outside that clanged at night..

Room Tip: Try not to get room above the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Best thing i like about this place is Indian restaurant. As a veggie, veg food is big problem in phuket. There is few indian restaurant in phuket.

Room service is best. I been there in Nov-Dec 2012 and stayed for 4 days. Near to beach, mall, market is best advantage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

For those looking for someplace cheap yet very comfortable this could be the hotel for you.. A typical bed and breakfast hotel. Very near to the Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road.. so you will always find someplace to go just by walking... the staff are very friendly and accommodating.. They even allowed usto check in early..as long as there will be available rooms.. Not hard to find for the minivan of tour agencies to pick and drop you off..

Room Tip: Rooms along the hotel entrance is much quieter..choose rooms on lower floors for there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RizziAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#94 of 322 in Patong
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#134 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#269 of 322 in Patong
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#264 of 322 in Patong
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#88 of 322 in Patong
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 322 in Patong
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Inn

Property: Patong Bay Inn
Address: 188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Inn Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing