We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for budget traveller” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Bay Inn
Ranked #160 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great for budget traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in March 2013 for around 700 bath per night booking through Agoda. The room is spacious with a small balcony which allowed us to dry up our wet swimsuits. And the best thing is there was room cleaning everyday, which is not very common for a budget hotel. Location wise, it is within walking distance to bangla road, mall, pub street,beach. We didn't use any of the tuktuk service while we were there! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful in assisting us with the tour and shuttle service to the airport. However there is no lift in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venessalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is very near the market and shopping mall and easily walkable to the main street, yet a quite location, very nice clean rooms and the food mart in front of the hotel is a bonus, there is a lovely Indian restaurant here and its reasonable too, the breakfast is basic but enough and the staff are very helpful, would definatly stay here again. If there is anything negative I have to say is our room had the noise air condition unit outside that clanged at night..

Room Tip: Try not to get room above the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Best thing i like about this place is Indian restaurant. As a veggie, veg food is big problem in phuket. There is few indian restaurant in phuket.

Room service is best. I been there in Nov-Dec 2012 and stayed for 4 days. Near to beach, mall, market is best advantage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

For those looking for someplace cheap yet very comfortable this could be the hotel for you.. A typical bed and breakfast hotel. Very near to the Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road.. so you will always find someplace to go just by walking... the staff are very friendly and accommodating.. They even allowed usto check in early..as long as there will be available rooms.. Not hard to find for the minivan of tour agencies to pick and drop you off..

Room Tip: Rooms along the hotel entrance is much quieter..choose rooms on lower floors for there is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RizziAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and I should say this place is good value for money. Free breakfast and free wifi for the cost was amazing. The place is not far away but i would recommend getting a bike for rent to travel from this place..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ShadabKazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
201 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights to see Phuket before we hit the Islands. The property itself is only a kilometre from the beach which is only a stroll and is 5 mins from all bars/restaurants and night life so location for us was perfect.

The negatives:
Pretty loud with traffic flying by constantly and there is no front door to the hotel so we felt like anyone could just walk in and out but we had our own room and could lock it so no major issue.

The positives:
Less than €20 a night including breakfast.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, TV, Fridge, Shower, Air con etc.

We are definitately glad we stayed here and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 5 days here in low season at 500 baht a night. For that you get balcony, air conditioning, comfortable bed, mini bar, tv with 60+ channels, hot shower and free breakfast.

Oh and housekeeping every day. (which can be rare)

It is far enough away from bangla road to be quiet but close enough to walk. The beach is also only a 15 min walk, however I didn't like this beach compared to say - kata. There is a shopping mall with cinema and many cafes 5 mins away which are handy for getting out of the sun for a bit.

The staff are fine, friendly enough. I had a few troubles with tv reception and the air con remote however they fixed this promptly.

There is no lift - so this may be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Also the breakfast was pretty basic, but it was free!

I would recommend this as a budget option for patong. I enjoyed my time there. A

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#82 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#128 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#75 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#77 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Urban Patong
Urban Patong
#299 of 396 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
PJ Patong Resortel
PJ Patong Resortel
#14 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Inn

Property: Patong Bay Inn
Address: 188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Inn Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing