We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, affordable.”
Review of Patong Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Bay Inn
Ranked #181 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, affordable.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 5 days here in low season at 500 baht a night. For that you get balcony, air conditioning, comfortable bed, mini bar, tv with 60+ channels, hot shower and free breakfast.

Oh and housekeeping every day. (which can be rare)

It is far enough away from bangla road to be quiet but close enough to walk. The beach is also only a 15 min walk, however I didn't like this beach compared to say - kata. There is a shopping mall with cinema and many cafes 5 mins away which are handy for getting out of the sun for a bit.

The staff are fine, friendly enough. I had a few troubles with tv reception and the air con remote however they fixed this promptly.

There is no lift - so this may be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Also the breakfast was pretty basic, but it was free!

I would recommend this as a budget option for patong. I enjoyed my time there. A

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Cozy and comfy. It's an ideal budget hotel for those who intend to spend entire day out and come back for a shower and a nap. Free individual wifi allocated for each floor. As it is a budget hotel, bring your own tooth brush and tooth paste. Otherwise not to worry, 24 hr Family mart is just around the corner. About 10 mins walk to everywhere :-) Breakfast served - just simple toast and cereals. Ala carte dinner was very nice - home cooked :-) However, if u r expecting 3 star service, then this is not the place for u :-)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrietYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

we a group of 10 members from india stayed this hotel on 17-2-2012 .Before we check out from the hotel the receptionist (lady) showed us some wet & uncleaned bedspread & charged 3500 BHT we are compelled to pay that amount. Actually that was not us. THEY ARE CHEATED US. So, i humbly request all travelers not to stay there . VICTOR ,INDIA

Room Tip: no elevators ground floor is better.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank july597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I enjoyed staying here for three days. Mostly, I was travellin to nearby islands evryday and used the room for mostly sleeping. The room is good and familymart is just outside the hotel and spas and restaurants around it is the best value for money. Overall i will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget stay. No lift available is a minus. Walkable distance to patong beach, bangla road, night food market and happening place around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijayvj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days booking 4 roms. All rooms had TV, A/C & Free wifi and complimentary water bottles, refilled everyday. Good thing about the hotel is it's location close to Patong Beach and Bangla Road. The rooms very spacious and clean. The hotel does not have lift, so if you are someone old or who doesn't like climbing up and down the stairs, you might want to avoid this place but other than that everything about this hotel was great. The food were reasonably priced and you have some great restaurants downtown. There is a departmental store and money exchanger just at the entrance of the street, which helped us save money on little items.

The staffs were polite and friendly, even when we lost a key for a room, they charged us only for the replacement key. They have a desktop at ground floor for people who don't carry their laptops or smartphone on which you can browse the internet. The hotel is open 24 hours, so you can get back to the place without any hassle after late night partying.

Don't forget to collect the voucher for swimming pool which you can use at one of their location close to the beach at Pattong Bay Resort or something.

All in all, we had a great experience staying at this place and would certainly recommend for someone travelling in group or with a budget in mind. If you're a family with little one's, not a great one if you room is in 2nd or 3rd floor.

Room Tip: All rooms have same facilities but if you are someone who needs spacious rooms, go for A class as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iVinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Never thought the hotel staff ruined my holidays with my hushand....1st - The hotel did not received our booking we booked through agoda.com a month ago, 2nd-they not given us the type of room we wanted, they only offered us a room at top floor which at level 5 walk-up hotel at 3pm when we arrived from airport at 10am to check in. 3rd and final episode- Then again when we checked out at 4th days...we are not allowed to extend eventhough we offered to pay extra....which our flight at 9pm. Dont choose this hotel if you dont have any clues what are they going to do with your booking.

Room Tip: rooms with type c will added services - better wifi reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandypearlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spend 2,5 weeks at the hotel, we occupied 2 rooms at 900 Baht per room.

We had airconditioning, cable Tv, free Wifi connection and terminal to use internet if you didn't have a loptop on you and safe box at reception (on relatively small TVs :) but was good enough).

We mainly slept in the hotel therfore had essentials to replenish for the next day of activities.

The location is 7 min walk from the beach and around 2-5 minutes away from bars/clubs and night life events. At the same time the location wasn't effected by the noice coming from the city which never sleeps :).

Will recommend it to anyone who is looking for the good value for money!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EA_Oussov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#92 of 328 in Patong
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#19 of 328 in Patong
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
#44 of 411 in Patong
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Inn

Property: Patong Bay Inn
Address: 188/6 Phangmueng Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Patong Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Inn Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing