We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Funny drag show

During our visit to patong beach, my boyfriend a friend and me went to the boat gay bar due to a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Phil F
,
Berlin
via mobile
Must Go place if you Like Drag shows

Me and my Bf just came back from Thailand and went to Boat Bar.Unlike all the other bars your not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Road542971
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Patong
from $52.70
More Info
from $120.30
More Info
from $24.60
More Info
from $48.80
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
22
14
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
14
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabaret fun bars street phuket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During our visit to patong beach, my boyfriend a friend and me went to the boat gay bar due to a recommendation.
It was a funny evening and the drag show was nicely prepared and funny. The prices for the drinks were okay.
Nice staff and a clear recommendation

Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my Bf just came back from Thailand and went to Boat Bar.Unlike all the other bars your not hassled when you walk past, the staff welcome you as in Australia. The owner of the Bar is very friendly and nice. The drinks are well priced and the atmosphere is relaxed. The drag shows are amazing Fantastic. We will definitely go back when we visit again

1  Thank Road542971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Over for our daughters wedding, concierge at our resort suggested places for the hens night and ended up here. definitely did not disappoint. Went back again too for another show.. the show is fun and engaging and would recommend to everyone service great vibe great prices. small bar basic furniture but all part of the experience

Thank Kmbailey265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Well you have lots of choices in Phuket but Boat bar is certainly a great bar to have a drink and enjoy a show. Prices are normal for this area and the show is energetic and great fun. The main thing about boat bar is the staff are super friendly and the owner is there every night to meet with his his customers.
Having my own business this is very important to maintaining a successful place.
They have been there for many years and I met partner there 12 year's ago!
Treat yourself to a night on the town without the hard sell like other bars.
Theres something for everyone in Patong so enjoy your night here and if your looking for something more you don't have far to go.
Boat bar is established and a friendly place to spend some time, Try ityou won't be disappointed.

Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Owner and his dog are great as are the rest of the staff

The crowd that comes there treat it like home - so the atmosphere is not as intense/fake as down the road

The show is a bit flat and amateurish but fun

The best part is the fact that they do not have the “In-your-face” street greeters that the rest of the bars on the street have

Thank JensHjerm_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Absoloutely one of my favourites in Paradise to go watch some excellent cabaret. Very welcoming and friendly. The manager is awesome and remembers his customers. A must-see when in Phuket!

1  Thank Johann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

We have been out most nights that we have been in Patong, and BY FAR the best place has been Boat Bar. The owner is lovely, all of the staff are friendly and the drag shows are the best in Patong. A must do for any gay travelers and anyone wanting a great time.

2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We spent an amazing few nights in this bar (last week in November 2017)!

Daeng, the owner, is a star and free shots and top-ups are never far away if you're a new face!! The cabaret/drag shows are fab - again, better than the nearby competition!! Upstairs can be interesting too if the bar is busy... ;-)

Cheers to Daeng and his amazing team!

Frank and Johnny (Glasgow)

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

This show bar in the Paradise complex is a must go to.

They have a number of shows each night, with great performances - a mixture of diva classics and high energy numbers. The standard is really high and the performers are excellent.

After the show there is a large outside area where you can relax and watch the world go by!

The bar staff are really friendly and drinks are the same price as rest of Paradise. Also it's not a pushy place, so relax and enjoy the show!!!

Thank 971bernardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Boat Bar is located at the end of the "Soi Paradise", the gay bar street of Patong.
Drag Shows with dancers every night at midnight and at 1:30 am.
Happy hour every night 'til midnight.
Mixed crowd, 18-50, from all over the world. Busy after 10 pm.
Music sometimes VERY loud inside and outside, makes it difficult to conduct a conversation.
Owner welcomes new and repeating guests, offers free shots or simply tops up your drink with more booze.
This definitely is the place to meet and to make new friends.
Waiters very attentive.

1  Thank schaeferrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews