We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential to be great”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #269 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Has potential to be great”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Beds are very hard. Literally felt like I was sleeping on a lumpy rock. Ants everywhere due to the inch between the door and ground. Other than that, very cute as the name suggests. Great service. Location is okay, but you would definitely need a motorbike to get from place to place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Each room has its own special decor and full of vintage treasures and you can feel how much effort they put in it.Location is not quite far from Patong beach. If you are looking for something vintage, classic or quite different from a regular hotel we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are either into affordable boutique hotels or no frills resort that has no tv no amenities etc etc .....and its always the latter that impress us but CHICBOUTIQUE manage to sway us a lil bit , for its price its really nice and spacious ....we chose the ground floor room which has a nice 4 poster bed and cool decor , the room as usual always makes us wanna design our future/house room in same kinda way haha ....don't we all do that ...the door opens up str8 to the pool and its just great ....they provide bike rental service, we got one and made our way to patong beach for our book read and in the evenings we head to Banzan Market for our dinner / supper treats....the location is right in the middle of everything , if u are hungry and don't wanna ride just cross the road and there is a nice seafood place owned by a friendly lady ....pretty good i must say ....Banzan market is a must go for me to try the local treats especially the fish , right at the corner of Banzan you will see 3 guys who grills their fish in banana leaves , this is a must try .....i'm salivating just thinking about it now .....buy the fish and other food and just bring em back to chicboutique and eat your dinner right at the outdoor tables of the hotel .....don't forget to buy some food back for the friendly hotel staff .....so at least they can provide you the plates and cutleries ...haha

Room Tip: Ground Floor right by the pool .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazleeSuip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Chic Boutique for 4 nights.
Firstly Free wifi!! Haha barely left because of this! So I suppose it's good and bad!
It was Very clean, friendly and a bit homely. I was in the 2 bedroom family suite, which was on the top floor so i definitely got use to the stairs! Rooms are so pretty :) the Hotel was great but the location not so great, distance wise (tom main areas is great but if its your first time in thailand I wouldn't recommend because the road out the front horrifies the friend I came with (its like a small back street that constantly is busy, its not structured, and extremely small! Bit scary walking along it, cars and bikes have no choice but to come EXTREMELY close to you). If things like that don't bother you it's great here! The walk to the main shop is about 15 mins and to the beach is 20-25 mins or a $8 tuk tuk. I enjoyed my stay here.
Ohh and AMAZING coffee!! I've been to thailand two times and For quite sometime and I have never had a good coffee or tea! (And trust my I searched and eventually gave up!)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Most of the previous reviews were right. Pros: nice room decoration, clean, quiet, friendly staff, cosy feeling. Cons: 20 min walk from the beach, breakfast choices all include eggs, room smelled like aerosol (guess they sprayed for the ants) so we left the doors open for a while when we got there every night, just one towel and one roll of toilet paper per day (always had to remember to ask more), no lift (you'll do some exercise). I would recommend it for a decent low budget place

Room Tip: Avoid up floor unless you want to keep fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1c_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

One of the most value for money small hotel. Only 10min walk to the nearest Mall. Hotel lobby design is very special same goes with the rooms. Not only that the staffs are out standing in their services.. they will able to provide almost anything you need from tours booking to personal requests. You will feel very safe an secure knowing you are in good hands. The only drawback will be, the room cleaner do take a very long time in cleaning each room

I highly suggest to stay in floor 1 or 2 as there inst any elevator.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCL1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

booked quickly over agoda. thought it looked nice. expensive for thailand

arrived. dissapointed. walked into simple room that smelled terrible of cheap air freshener.
the unfinished dry cracked cement bothered my feet, but we left our bags and went out for a bit.

arrived at night to find bugs all over the cement floor. everywhere ants and other creatures.
complained downstairs. they came up with a broom to sweep them out. not impressed.
i said i wanted to leave. the owner came. tried to pick a fight with me. turned off the lights so i couldnt pack my stuff. my gf was upset and crying. his aggressive behavior was something that i am used to. he was trying to push me with his chest. like a real tough guy. it was crazy!
he was a big guy, prob not real thai... thai are very nice calm people. never expected this

had to walk around looking for a hotel at 10pm

and the road the hotel is on has no sidewalk ... be careful

STAY AWAY

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#100 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#57 of 328 in Patong
137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Property: Chicboutique Hotel
Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing