We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding value, great hotel”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #265 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2012

First impressions of the Chic room Hotel was " how so cute " the reception/coffee shop is so cute, and clean an was really inviting. Your eyes are everywhere looking at all the trinkets and things. he staff were so welcoming and we had complimentry drinks on arrival. We were asked which themed room we would like and we opted for the 4 poster bedroom. Our room was pool side and 1st impression of the room was "wow". We just loved it here. the staff were great, really helpful and the we had such a comfortable stay in the hotel. It is a little further back than we thought it would be, but we hired a bike and even when we wanted a tuk tuk it was only 200bht where ever we went. It is only 15min walk down the the centre of patong, however it took us a couple of attempts before we found the correct route. One night walking back from bangla rd after a few drinks we got totally lost and it took us over an hour to find the right way, but over all it was outstanding and i would not hestitate to recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: As the hotel has no lift i would ask for a pool side or 1st floor room, there seemed to be alot of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycatBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Amazing staff, very friendly. Great with the children. Only fault was no lift and we were on the 4th floor, no iron and coffee machine did not work- but minor faults and the fantastic staff made up for the small faults.
Would highly recommend and will definitely return one day.
Big thanks to the manager for making our stay fabulous!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 274Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed on Nanai Road as it's quite far from the beach. The hotel is small but still has a pool with a jacuzzi which is quiet for most of the day, so nice for a relax on the sun beds followed by a dip to cool off.
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. They will also carry your bags to your room - with all the steps, as there are a lot, was needed after a long flight.
Scooter hire is 200bht a day with a choice of scooters. Whereas this is slightly more expensive than some places, the quality and peace of mine was reassuring.
The hotel is about 15mins walk away from the main nightlife on Bangla Road and Soi Sansabai, but if your into sports, visit the Beach House bar with all the live Premier League matches, F1 and anything else you fancy. 2 mins by scooter or a 5-10min walk - also great Thai and European food.
Would I stay at Chic Hotel again? Absolutely, already planning my next visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the second floor which is above pool level so no worries of being disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Chic Boutique is a great little hotel. My partner and I stayed there at the end of our trip and it was perfect - away from the nightlife, but we could still hire a scooter for 200B per day, which was suitable for us. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and there is a pool. We wanted somewhere where we could enjoy some time in the room as well, as we had previously spent time in Phuket and needed rest before a long haul flight. The coffee was good from the shop downstairs, we never got breakfast as it seemed a bit more expensive. We used the scooter to get dinner as there options around weren't that great.

The staff were helpful and there is a Mac available for use in Reception. We also had free wifi which reached the rooms.

I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Each room is different - if you are able and the hotel has enough vacant room perhaps you could ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice decorated boutique hotel 15 minutes walk from the shoppingmall Jungceylon. Area around hotel is very busy for walking. Its not really a pleasant walk to the beach. The service from the staff is high level they are really very helpful and kind. The biggest problem is the noise in the night from some other guest. The walls are thin enough to listen to your neighbours conversation. Your room door will only close by slamming. Maybe we are to old for the nightlife from Patong beach. The most of the people come in the hotel late at night.
The free internet in the room is very good and fast also the breakfast is good. Great coffee. The beds are a little hard but you can ask for an extra soft layer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradijsvogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Breakfast was nice and cafe latte is exceptionally good ! Friendly staff and they were always around 24 hrs a day.Scooter hire available here 200 bht a day (very reasonable) Hotel is around 15-20 min walk to junceylong /bangla road vicinity away from the noise.Room cleaned daily.Aircon works great and always hot water for shower the pool is lovely.Nice flatscreen tv in room /fridge.You need to ask for the safe deposit box there is none in the room..Not sure what's going on there. Overall its very very good for the money spent!

If you want good food I suggest you try "The green mango" its a sweedish bar 200 yards right of the hotel up the road.They served good food and reasonable price compared to junceylong. They served sweedish liquor free of charge when they rang the bell at the bar. with a cheer of skol hahaha.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Arrived in the early morning (around 5 am) and was impressed with the cool little gadgets they have in the main lobby - breakfast - check in area. The rooms are comfy and clean. The air condition works so does the hot water and it is totally worth the price.
Best thing is the coffee about this place - good quality Lavazza.
Service is friendly with the standard relaxed Thai attitude....
The surrounding area is not the nicest but to stay there only for one night was the perfect decision.

Room Tip: The Beach rooms are very nice - if you like aquatic themes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 412 in Patong
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#70 of 329 in Patong
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $20 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing