We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique accommodation in Patong”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #278 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Chic Boutique is a great little hotel. My partner and I stayed there at the end of our trip and it was perfect - away from the nightlife, but we could still hire a scooter for 200B per day, which was suitable for us. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and there is a pool. We wanted somewhere where we could enjoy some time in the room as well, as we had previously spent time in Phuket and needed rest before a long haul flight. The coffee was good from the shop downstairs, we never got breakfast as it seemed a bit more expensive. We used the scooter to get dinner as there options around weren't that great.

The staff were helpful and there is a Mac available for use in Reception. We also had free wifi which reached the rooms.

I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Each room is different - if you are able and the hotel has enough vacant room perhaps you could ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice decorated boutique hotel 15 minutes walk from the shoppingmall Jungceylon. Area around hotel is very busy for walking. Its not really a pleasant walk to the beach. The service from the staff is high level they are really very helpful and kind. The biggest problem is the noise in the night from some other guest. The walls are thin enough to listen to your neighbours conversation. Your room door will only close by slamming. Maybe we are to old for the nightlife from Patong beach. The most of the people come in the hotel late at night.
The free internet in the room is very good and fast also the breakfast is good. Great coffee. The beds are a little hard but you can ask for an extra soft layer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradijsvogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Breakfast was nice and cafe latte is exceptionally good ! Friendly staff and they were always around 24 hrs a day.Scooter hire available here 200 bht a day (very reasonable) Hotel is around 15-20 min walk to junceylong /bangla road vicinity away from the noise.Room cleaned daily.Aircon works great and always hot water for shower the pool is lovely.Nice flatscreen tv in room /fridge.You need to ask for the safe deposit box there is none in the room..Not sure what's going on there. Overall its very very good for the money spent!

If you want good food I suggest you try "The green mango" its a sweedish bar 200 yards right of the hotel up the road.They served good food and reasonable price compared to junceylong. They served sweedish liquor free of charge when they rang the bell at the bar. with a cheer of skol hahaha.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Arrived in the early morning (around 5 am) and was impressed with the cool little gadgets they have in the main lobby - breakfast - check in area. The rooms are comfy and clean. The air condition works so does the hot water and it is totally worth the price.
Best thing is the coffee about this place - good quality Lavazza.
Service is friendly with the standard relaxed Thai attitude....
The surrounding area is not the nicest but to stay there only for one night was the perfect decision.

Room Tip: The Beach rooms are very nice - if you like aquatic themes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

A small friendly boutique hotel located on a busy nanai road. a bit far from the beach and bangla road but there is tuk tuk or u can hire a scooter. walking distance about 30 min to the beach and patong city center. Excellent swimming pool. rooms are really funky and retro. Great cafe within the hotel. Very friendly staff and owners, they try really hard to do they best. room are cleaned daily!!!! I would definitively stay again :) P. S free internet!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a unique experience we had staying at this botique style hotel. The rooms were great, full of character, very quirky with each room having a personalized, individual style, yet they have all the modern conveniences in the room. The pool is nice and refreshing and the hammock adds fun.
The downsides are the location is not near the beach, but it's not noisy and there are plenty of small restaurants and bars near by. And also there isn't a lift, which is kind of tedious in the sweltering heat with bags and shopping etc. overall, we were a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing and they go the extra mile to ensure that you are all happy. Plus, the coffee is delicious!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a small hotel with a coffee shop. Breakfast was provided from a list of 5 options - good enough to fill up stomach...located in a peaceful location...have travel agents, restaurants and spas all around. even a 7 11 was 1 min walk away. far from bangla street but you get tuk tuk at 200 bhat (expensive)...nice swimming pool and clean rooms...not much to expect in terms of luxury but they don't charge also for that..

Overall a nice hotel if you are on a budget and want to just sleep in the hotel and roam around all day.

Room Tip: There are 4-5 themes. See if they can give you a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhinavks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing