We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For one night...”
Review of Chicboutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chicboutique Hotel
Ranked #263 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Arrived in the early morning (around 5 am) and was impressed with the cool little gadgets they have in the main lobby - breakfast - check in area. The rooms are comfy and clean. The air condition works so does the hot water and it is totally worth the price.
Best thing is the coffee about this place - good quality Lavazza.
Service is friendly with the standard relaxed Thai attitude....
The surrounding area is not the nicest but to stay there only for one night was the perfect decision.

Room Tip: The Beach rooms are very nice - if you like aquatic themes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

A small friendly boutique hotel located on a busy nanai road. a bit far from the beach and bangla road but there is tuk tuk or u can hire a scooter. walking distance about 30 min to the beach and patong city center. Excellent swimming pool. rooms are really funky and retro. Great cafe within the hotel. Very friendly staff and owners, they try really hard to do they best. room are cleaned daily!!!! I would definitively stay again :) P. S free internet!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a unique experience we had staying at this botique style hotel. The rooms were great, full of character, very quirky with each room having a personalized, individual style, yet they have all the modern conveniences in the room. The pool is nice and refreshing and the hammock adds fun.
The downsides are the location is not near the beach, but it's not noisy and there are plenty of small restaurants and bars near by. And also there isn't a lift, which is kind of tedious in the sweltering heat with bags and shopping etc. overall, we were a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing and they go the extra mile to ensure that you are all happy. Plus, the coffee is delicious!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a small hotel with a coffee shop. Breakfast was provided from a list of 5 options - good enough to fill up stomach...located in a peaceful location...have travel agents, restaurants and spas all around. even a 7 11 was 1 min walk away. far from bangla street but you get tuk tuk at 200 bhat (expensive)...nice swimming pool and clean rooms...not much to expect in terms of luxury but they don't charge also for that..

Overall a nice hotel if you are on a budget and want to just sleep in the hotel and roam around all day.

Room Tip: There are 4-5 themes. See if they can give you a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhinavks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I recently stayed in the Chic room hotel with my partner. This is only meant to be a 3 star hotel but we were most impressed! the service is great, the staff are so friendly and lovely. The best service we received at any hotel on our trip.

The only down side is that there is no elevator, and although 4 flights of stairs isn't much, in the sweltering humidity it can be a bit over whelming.

Nice big spacious rooms and airconditioning. Free internet too!
we also had breakfast included which was fine, it was just eggs, toast, sausages, bacon and ham, but it was more than adequate. They have a cute little boutiquey cafe which is also the reception where they make fantastic real coffee. It's delicious!

it is only 10 minute walk from Junceylon shopping mall, but quite far from the beach, you might want to tuk tuk or taxi to beach. We weren't bothered by this as we were just doing shopping in Patong.

Room Tip: if you have a disability ask in advance for a room on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloud9baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and we love it. The rooms were big and comfortable (great decor). The pool is nice and clean although it doesn't get much sun during the day. The breakfast and coffee offered in the cafe were great. It was so nice to wake up with a good latte! The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the main areas of Patong, but the hotel rents motorbikes for a good price so if you take advantage of this you won't notice the distance. Even without a motorbike there are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel too.

Room Tip: There's no lift at this hotel and even the ground floor is up a set of stairs. So, if mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at the Chic Room for eight days in October the hotel staff were super friendly and also the owners were so helpfull. The room was big and very clean, the pool also was great.
There was a restaurant but it was closed, although they done a simple breakfast it was good and sufficient, i have high cholesterol and can not eat too many eggs, i asked for some cereal and the lady owner bought some special for me. The only thing that disappointed me was that on their website it said the rooms had a safe( which must have been a portable one, i did not like that idea as anyone could walk out with it) and tea and coffee making facilities, but when i went to the room there was neither, when i asked the staff they said they would get them for me, in the evening still had neither, they said tomorrow, still had neither after asking everyday for them, after five days i got the kettle but no cups or teabags or safe, so as i only had three days left i did not bother to ask again, it was a pity because it spoilt a perfect stay.
Also the hotel is about 10 or 15 minute walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon, but that did not bother me as i walk a lot at home.
Overall i think there are many Guest Houses close by that are cheaper, so i would try one of those next time.
But i would like to thankyou to Jill,Noi, Lek and Boy for making my stay an enjoyable one, and also the owners whom i did not find out their names.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, but there is no lift so i would stay on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 411 in Patong
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 329 in Patong
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicboutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicboutique Hotel

Address: 157/1 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $20 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicboutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chicboutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicboutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing