We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall it was a good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #35 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall it was a good stay.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Room very very clean.
Housekeeping staff are nice.
Location very good 5 minutes to walk to Jungceylon and close to Patong beach.
The price is good and free Wi-fi.
Will stay there again.^^
I like the hotel very much.

Recommended this hotel. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Khun "Owlveee",

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of The Lantern Resorts Patong! This has shown excellent-quality produced by my team, including our delicate Housekeeping staff, and I am pleased with the results and feedbacks! Opportunely, you have also attached a thumbnail picture of the bathroom, to give an idea for other travellers to choose the best hotel, with the best price-value in Patong yet!

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to The Lantern Resorts Patong in the near future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    259
    78
    27
    24
See reviews for
134
163
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The location is superb... 5 min walk to Jungceylon mall... Lot of restaurants outside... McDonald's, KFC all are nearby...huge bed, very clean room nd bathroom is modern also... Switch shower in comod which makes my kid happy, 3 pools are here... The hotels environment is very much family friendly which I liked most... Overall it was a good stay...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OrnifromBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Khun "OrnifromBD",

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this superb review for The Lantern Resorts Patong! We are gratified to acknowledge that you and your family has enjoyed your stay with us as to being in a 'Family-Friendly Environment', we ensure all guests satisfaction and reach all their high-standard expectations! Considering the ideal location, clean and spacious rooms and modern bathroom which adds up even further to it!

We will look forward to welcome you back to The Lantern Resorts Patong in the near future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed for a week and I've gotta say, I really enjoyed my stay there, the room was big the bed was comfy the bathroom was clean and nice, and the wifi was excellent,

I never got to go to the pool area, but from a first look I wasn't that impressed, overall, the hotel was Really good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drdemonq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Khun "Drdemonq8",

Thank you for sharing this 'excellent' review response with us and to the travel community! I am really pleased as regards to our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and a full-signal wifi, which has kept you well impressed throughout your stay with us! Although it was unfortunate that our fantastic pool-facilities did not reach your expectations, we will still strive to improve it further! We hope to welcome you back soon with us!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Some minor leaks in lobby area and hopefully breakfast menu could be improved.
Otherwise, my overall stay was pleasant. Room was fantastically clean and comfy. Location is ideal for lazy people like me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivlemsabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Khun "nivlemsabrina",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as to the 'great value of money' which offers 'clean and comfortable' rooms to keep you relaxed and prepare you for the busy days in Phuket/Patong with an ideal location within 2-5 minute walks destination! Your comments has been sent to our Management Board to help us improve in the near future!

If you have any inquiries or suggestions as to enhancing your stay with us, you are always welcomed to contact us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 10 days at this hotel . Realy amazing hotel very friendly stuff. Realy a pleasent hotel to stay. Very clean room , very comfort beda . Nice swimming pool to relax . Nice breakfast. I really enjoyed it thans lantern for every thing.
Rafik gouda

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rafik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Khun "Rafik Gouda",

This was an 'amazing' review for The Lantern Resorts Patong and we appreciate the time you have taken to write each comment and feedbacks for our hotel! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay throughout the 10 days with us, as well as that we are pleased that our spacious room and fantastic facilities have kept you comfortable and relaxed on your trip!

It is our pleasure to service you and we look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

the hotel is near beach and store and pub street, the staffs are very kindly, the room is clear, the swimming pool is small but warm, my child like it very much. WIFI is full signal in the room, I like the hotel very much.

Room Tip: the 4th and 5th floor can not smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank haiming r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Khun "Haiming R",

Kindest regards from 'The Lantern Resorts Patong' and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a great review for our hotel! It is popular known amongst guests for our convenient location that we are well placed within the busy streets of Soi Bangla, Pub Streets and the famous Patong Beach! Our staff and Hotel facilities are always welcomed to be a part of your experiences of Phuket!

The "Full-Signal Wifi" is an essential part of many guests' lifestyle during their stay with us as you are able to search up different attractions, reviews and connecting with many dear friends and family members whom are unable to join you on this excellent trip to the World's Famous Patong Beach! We look forward to welcoming you back to our comfort once again!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The room is big and clean so that my 1y 8m son can walk around even run in the room and play when we are watching tv. But kinds of breakfast I think is not enough at all. swimming not big but clean...not many people swim there, so can enjoy ourselves. Polite staffs!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89mimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Khun "89mimic",

We appreciate your kind review reflecting on your experience, and congratulations as this has also been your first review on TripAdvisor! The Spacious, clean rooms and ideal location ensure guests' with the best possible experience with us!

Our hotel gives special importance to 'Quality over Quantity' with different kinds of breakfast every 2-3 days as served with the best quality, for each tasteful foods we provide! Similarly to the clean Swimming Pools, as I assume you have been only to the Moonlight wing pool (ideally for young kids whom prefer shallow waters), though unfortunately you are unable to explore the 'Open Deck Pool' on the top floor of the Starlight Wing.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Sunny (OTA Executive)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Property: The Lantern Resorts Patong
Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing