We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goog Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lantern Resorts Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #34 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow Mills, Missouri
1 review
“Goog Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'm stay at The Lantern Patong, it's very nice and staff at the reception very help full, Ms.Sara, she very nice and good manager for help me and my wife. We stay The Lantern Patong, we saw her help every persons. The location is near shopping center.Room it's very clean. we are came to this hotel for honeymooner, big thanks your hotel offer for set room very nice. excellent my memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandertahtaltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Khun "Alexandertahtaltay",

Thank you for leaving us a great review! On behalf of our 'Lantern Resorts Patong' we are happy to be a part of your honeymoon memory at Phuket and provide you with great service, convenient location, along with quality staffs that are always within reach! We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    258
    75
    26
    23
See reviews for
130
163
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Convenience location and friendly staff. We stay at pool access room but my husband and children just spend less than 30mins in the pool in 5 days accommodation. The bed is in King size that enough of us sleeping together comfortably. The smoke door at the end of corridor hasn't been closing all day long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kai Chung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Khun "Kai Chung L",

Thank you for sharing your experience of 'The Lantern Resorts Patong' with us! I am glad that you've enjoyed our convenient location in the centre of Soi Sansabai and our staff is always happy to provide great service for you throughout your stay! Our spacious room and a comfortable king-size bed will definitely ensure you a 'good-night sleep' We look forward to your next trip with us!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is certainly value for money, booked through hotel website: www.lantern-resorts.com everything were as describe.

Hotel was child friendly, we were given 30 mins free massage for the adults staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and spacious, comfortable bed and pillows, Wifi was working well too.
Not much variety for breakfast but food was tasty. Walking distance to Jungceylon shopping centre and Bangla pub street. Overall nice hotel ambience.

Will stay again when back in Phuket!

Room Tip: Family rooms/apartment are on the ground floor conveniently next to the lobby, restaurant and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brynicbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Khun "brynicbrand",

Thank you for leaving a great review at our hotel for convenient location and great value of money! We appreciate that you've enjoyed the services we provide, along with the spacious room and comfortable bed. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights....love the location, is simply close to everything you want, Jungceylon Shopping Centre, Bangla Road, nightlife, restaurants, everything is 5 mins walk, Patong beach is only 10 minutes walk....

Room was decent and spacious, everything working order, view wasn't good as we were facing the construction site......so can see the workers.....on the last day of checking out, housekeeping accuse us of losing 2 bath towels, which we didn't even get replacements in the first place......and reception staff made us pay 1000 baht for the towels which we didn't have in the first place, it isn't a very pleasant experience to end our stay in the hotel.......

If not for the unthoughtful customer service encountered, I might consider staying at The Lanterns for my next visit........for now, maybe not....

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the other wing which is not facing the construction sight for a better view, high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank charl0tte028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Khun "charl0tte028",

We appreciate that you've enjoyed most of your stay with us and has written a great review response of your experience! We have now acknowledged your experience and will investigate further on with our housekeeping staff! Your comments has been passed on to our Management Board and we look forward to welcome you again on your next trip!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Our last day in The Lantern Patong.

We booked a ground floor pool access room. Room is decent and roomy (With an extra bed). Toilet comes with separate tub and shower. Floor gets wet when using shower. Air-con is strong but slightly noisy.

Lots of Mosquitos and flies around. Maybe it's the rain.

Pool is small but It's the low season now so it's feels like our own private pool.

Breakfast is decent. Sausages, toasts, eggs, some local fares. Good enough to start the day. Skipped the juices. Saw a Chinese boy filled up his empty mineral water bottles with the orange juices, staff took them away and poured back into the juices holder.

Location is pretty good. 7-elevens and massages outside the hotel. 5mins walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road. Probably 15mins walk to the beach.

Rooms have no view to speak of. Our room faces a new building under construction. Probably another boutique hotel.

Overall, a decent stay at a decent price.

The staff 'encourages' us to write a good review for the hotel on Tripadvisor.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank momomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Khun "momomeow",

Thank you for leaving a great review at 'The Lantern Resorts Patong'! We are always happy to provide great services throughout your stay although some facilities we provide might not meet your great expectation of our hotel. We are always 'on-the-go' on improving since The Lantern Resorts is a new hotel. Your comments will be passed onto the staff board!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Four of us friends stayed in this hotel for three nights from 21 to 24 May. We had a great experience
1. The location is spot on! Bangla street, Jungceylon mall, Patong beach, Indian veg restaurants, and fast food outlets are all within a 5-10 mins walking distance from the hotel, yet it is away from all the chaos.
2. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with huge beds. Our room had a living room with a separate television, AC and kitchenette. A huge plus!
3. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. A special mention for the cheerful Naris at the restaurant and the saluting security guard.

On the flipside, the hotel does not have a swimming pool as shown in the photos. It has one on the rooftop though, which is quite spectacular too. Also, we were made to pay THB300 for a slightly soiled napkin which could have been washed. But on the whole, a great experience

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are the best. You'll know the difference when you look out of the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Nishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Khun "J_Nishit"

Many thanks for taking time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit to 'The Lantern Resort Patong! We are delighted to read on how much you've enjoyed your experience of our spacious suites, convenient location, plus the excellent service provided by my team!

Unfortunately, you were unable to enjoy our extra-swimming pool facilities located on the ground floor of the 'Moonlight Wing' building, as we provide excellent service as well as the 'Rooftop Swimming Pool' located on 5th floor!
We hope to service you again in the future!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Do not go after the pictures!! I booked this hotel for 4 nights last week and ended up staying just one. I checked out the next morning, You would have to pay for IRON, ICE, AND EVERYTHING ELSE! Room is full of mosquitoes. If you would like to spend a nice time in Phuket by the beach, consider staying at THE BLISS. They know how to run the hotel, and have a beach view.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desihaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Khun "desihaze",

First of all, we would like to apologize about the situations that you experienced, however, this was a classic case of misunderstanding as we have checked with the Resident Manager.

- Although unfortunately, we are unable to provide iron within rooms since 'safety is our priority'; However, our hotel provides excellent facilities upon guests' request , as we have informed you about the 'FREE LAUNDRY & IRON SERVICE', along with many other free services we provide.

- I apologize that we are unable to order the mosquitoes to leave the room, however, we would always be providing FREE 'Electric Mosquito Repellent' for each guest to borrow, once again, upon your request.

We always try to ensure all our customers are satisfied, and this is clearly reflected on over 150 positive customer reviews. We always try our best in providing services, together to ensure the best possible stay with us.
We are very surprised to see these comments as we tried everything to make the client happy.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Property: The Lantern Resorts Patong
Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing