We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located in the heart of Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #33 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly located in the heart of Patong”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The place is perfectly located in the city of Patong, a 10-15mins from the party street and a few minutes away from Patong beach. We like the place due to its proximity and not within the party street so if you like to sleep after 10 and have kids, The staff are very friendly, especially we enjoyed their staff infront of the hotel selling cocktails 'KAI' stand out among the staff with his bubbly personality and he will tell you about stories about Patong if you want to know some little history about the city. Overall we would come back to this place!!! Lovely people and beautiful suites...

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies so if your a smoker, having a balcony would be an advantage instead you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun "Juan A",

We appreciate your great comments for Lantern Resorts Patong for friendly service and convenient location! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, located close to everything but far enough from the noise of Patong and the famous Bangla Road!
'Kai' and other staff is very pleased to ensure great service while providing you, along with other guests, historical knowledge of Patong beach and city!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    264
    81
    27
    24
See reviews for
142
166
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We are Stay at the lantern resort Patong with my family just 1 night, we are like it, good service, good staff, good location , and very clean room , big thanks for ms. sandy for welcome and help full

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thongsinual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun "thongsinual",

Thankyou for your kind review although it was just a one-night stay at The Lantern Resorts Patong! We are pleased that you and your family liked our service we provided! Ms. Sandy is really happy to help provide you great service throughout your stay with us! We look forward to your stay in the future!

Khob Khun Ka,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice and comfortable hotel. Completely with everything i needed,even umbrella and sandals which i needed most in d rainy day. Great service from staff. But is too bad for the swimming pool is only available 7am-7pm.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemarsuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun "bluemarsuay",

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a pleasure to provide you with great service throughout your stay! 'Safety is our primary concern' hence the availability of swimming pool during 7am-7pm to ensure your 12Hr safety! We look forward to see you next time!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Tucked away down an alley of a not so busy street, the lantern was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly, both the restaurant and room service were really good and the location was decent.

All in all - a very positive e experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heftymere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun "heftymere",

Thankyou for sharing your experience with us and the fellow travelers! We are pleased to read your positive experience towards our hotel! We are always on-the-spot on improving our hotel so we would look forward to your next stay with us!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Loved almost everything about this place - location - in the thick of Patong madness, friendly staff, amazing rooms, futuristic bathrooms, great TVs,... all of it... except the 1000THB guest/joiner fee... not ideal if you happen to meet a new friend out clubbing

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor.. it seemed noisy. I was on level 4 - peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoegazer_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun 'Siem Reap',

I would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experience at the Lantern Resorts Patong! It is great to hear that you have been enjoying our service and it has been a pleasure to ensure that you are happy throughout the trip!
As for the guest/joiner fee, your comment has been posted on our board meeting, and please let us know when you would head to visit us again!

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I found this hotel when I couldn't extend my stay at another nearby hotel. What a find. It's a modern Thai style hotel with all the expected modern amenities. It's located in a quieter soi (street) right in Central Patong, therefore being only minutes from all the bars, restaurants, shopping and the beach. And the staff. WOW. They were impressive and very attentive to all my needs, in particular Wa-wa who couldn't do enough for me. She was fantastic. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Khun Barry F,

Thankyou for taking time to write a great review for our Lantern Resorts Patong located right in central Patong, where you are able to enjoy minute walks to different areas around Patong! Wa-wa, along with many great staff is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We will be looking forward to provide you with great service in the near future!

Khob Khun Ka (Best Regards),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiping, China
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stay three nights in this hotel during our stay in Patong, it's clean, and the location is good, can walk around Patong area easily. Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy any value service there, like spa or use the swimming poor as we went out every day and just back for sleeping. The hotel staff is very friendly and will service you a couple of ice juice upon your arrival there, very nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Echo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panBangkok_Thailand, OTA Executive at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Echo X,

We appreciate your great comments for our Lantern Resort Patong for the cleanliness and convenient location! Our team is always friendly and would ensure to provide you with great service throughout your trip from the beginning upon your arrival!
We will be looking forward to your next stay with us, and be sure to not miss and enjoy our facilities we would be providing next time you come!

Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou),
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Property: The Lantern Resorts Patong
Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing