We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #35 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to partyplace, good restaurants & beach.
3 night stay room with pool access at bargain price from booking.com.
Modern design but somehow missed that quality finish overall. Room lighting needs improvement. Lobby full of mosquitoes probably seasonal.
Limited breakfast choices repeated everyday tends to put you off.
Credit goes to friendly staffs.

Room Tip: Book the pool access room beforehand as it tend to be taken up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiben76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    268
    83
    29
    24
See reviews for
147
166
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just back from a 5 days 4 nights stay at the Lantern. Having read previous reviews with mixed opinions, I wasn't sure how to feel about the stay. But after the experience, I would definitely stay there again. The staff were lovely, polite and extremely friendly, making us feel welcomed at all times.

Perfect location, being situated close to the shopping mall as well as some 24hrs convenience store and pharmacy and good 10mins walk from the beach (without getting lost as it's just a straight road ahead)

No complaints about the room as it was clean and tidy and if you dont close the door behind you properly, it makes a little beeping noise which is good.
Indeed the room wasn't very soundproof but that was not a problem at all- this coming from a light sleeper and one who prefers an early night in. Did hear banging sounds from other guests in the evening (as you probably would in most hotels). The noise from outside weren't from the party street of Bangla Road but from the bar opposite the hotel and it was only music and singing from the bar singer and not booming party music. 'Though my room also happened to be the furthest away from the bar so those staying in the room close to the bar probably won't agree. Definitely no noise from Bangla Road as even when out on the street outside the hotel, I couldn't hear any noise from there.

We also had the buffet breakfast included. Of course it wouldn't be very high quality but it definitely wasnt low quality and it looked and tasted like the chef did make an effort in preparing the dishes- unlike many hotels I've stayed at. There was a good variety of different food and drinks (with different types of potatoes everyday we were there!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaz9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised by the good quality of service and rooms, location is perfect, very close to bangla road and beach. Will stay again if visit again. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asif k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights.It's really close to Bangla Road ...Has 3 good pools and the one on the roof is the best...Restaurant very good and also liked a lot the security guard .A litlle bit expensive minibar but that's all I have to say for "bad" things

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My 2nd stay here in this hotel. Though it's a small hotel, services are commendable. Good size rooms and furnishings are new. Breakfast buffet is so-so. Strategically located at Pathong! Shopping and dining are a breeze. Beach is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Guests can sleep peacefully cos Tsunami won't reach the hotel area though.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room just in case if Tsunami occurs again. Though it was told that the last Tsuna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzharJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

After walking past this hotel on a previous stay, we were both impressed with the exterior, very modern and well locate only a minute walk to Bangla rd.

We stayed at lantern for one night before departing from Phuket for a connecting international flight. Upon entry everything went smoothly and staff were friendly hotel was modern and we received a free upgrade! This looked like a great choice.,
We went out for one final night on Bangla rd, we got back to hotel at 4am and needed to be up by 8 for a transfer.. Did not sleep a wink as we had what we think was bed bugs in the bed. Itchy skin and irritable the whole night. On top of this the bed sheets were filty with marks all over them. Air con was so hard to use and never worked at full capacity..

Make sure to check your room before accepting to stay in it, as the state of the bed was not acceptable.

Would of been okay without the horrible beds which turned our stay sour!


  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kierancullen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast qld
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The lantern was a great little hotel about 1 min walk to Bangla Rd and yet very quiet. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast perfect. Beds a little hard but very good sized rooms.
Definitely would stay again

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 322 in Patong
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Property: The Lantern Resorts Patong
Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing