We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #31 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My 2nd stay here in this hotel. Though it's a small hotel, services are commendable. Good size rooms and furnishings are new. Breakfast buffet is so-so. Strategically located at Pathong! Shopping and dining are a breeze. Beach is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Guests can sleep peacefully cos Tsunami won't reach the hotel area though.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room just in case if Tsunami occurs again. Though it was told that the last Tsuna...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzharJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for The Lantern Resorts Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 668 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

After walking past this hotel on a previous stay, we were both impressed with the exterior, very modern and well locate only a minute walk to Bangla rd.

We stayed at lantern for one night before departing from Phuket for a connecting international flight. Upon entry everything went smoothly and staff were friendly hotel was modern and we received a free upgrade! This looked like a great choice.,
We went out for one final night on Bangla rd, we got back to hotel at 4am and needed to be up by 8 for a transfer.. Did not sleep a wink as we had what we think was bed bugs in the bed. Itchy skin and irritable the whole night. On top of this the bed sheets were filty with marks all over them. Air con was so hard to use and never worked at full capacity..

Make sure to check your room before accepting to stay in it, as the state of the bed was not acceptable.

Would of been okay without the horrible beds which turned our stay sour!


  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kierancullen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The lantern was a great little hotel about 1 min walk to Bangla Rd and yet very quiet. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast perfect. Beds a little hard but very good sized rooms.
Definitely would stay again

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Leane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After staying in hotels in thailand for 3 weeks we had a spare 2 nights to book somewhere. this seemed a nice hotel. Looks new etc.

WE WAS WRONG AND MISLEAD!

We had a room that aparently had a pool view, put it this way, the pool is so tiny, you physicly have to bend over your balcony and look down to even see it!

Next, the air conditioning gave me a terrible caugh (this is still after 3 weeks in other hotels and was fine)

the hotel during its busiest time was near on empty ( this says somthing?)

every night they put plates drinks food menus etc out the front, the resturant was empty, lucky if you ever saw a couple in their,

complimentry breakfast, ANTS/FLYS smothered over the tables where the food was kept,

no wifi free in rooms unless u want to pay 500baht, OR you can simply go to the resturant buy a drink (50 BAHT OR SO) and use the wifi FREE for aslong as you sit in the resturant? STUPID!!! so we brought ONE drink and stayed for for a few hours whilst we caught up with the family/friends etc. the internet connection is POOR too!!

shower was mouldy, toilet was grotty still had previous occupants WEE on the seat!

fridge door didnt shut, wardrobe doors didnt close,, coridoor feels like a prision!

just keep away seriously hotel isnt any good MUCH BETTER value else where. so much i could say about this hotel but think ive said enough... you book here, youll regret it. book else were!

Room Tip: go else where
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is far enough from the noise but still very close from the wild nightlife, & also around 10 minutes walk to the public beach. This hotel is not suitable for those who want to spend all their time in a resort, it is not really a resort! Very clean rooms. 3 big pools. Very friendly & helpful staff. We received a free upgrade from a studio to a 1-bedroom room. They take the amount from your credit card before your arrival to the hotel, so be careful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have pool access but they're probably more expensive & it's not that interest...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriseskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean room and superb service especially by the pool attendant who always had a smile on his face. The location is away from the beach but ok otherwise you would never sleep. There is a disco next door but you have to except that in Phuket. The breakfast was ok but the cheap happy hour was even better. Very nice hotel and I would come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieLock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although the rooms are big and clean, the overall feeling is that the hotel is very cold, without personality. Swimming pool are there but this is not a place you want to hang around. I recommend it for a pure functionality use of the room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank pierrechristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $48 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing