We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
@Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Amazing value”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

New and modern-styled hotel, located near Jungceylon shopping mall and at a walking distance to Patong Beach. No extraordinary, but on the other hand, it costs pretty much nothing. Not much service to talk about, though, but it's clean and fresh. Amazing value for your money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    16
    3
    18
See reviews for
18
28
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in January 2012.

The room is of adequate rather than spacious size – mine looked out to a yellow brick wall a few feet away! You didn’t get much natural light.

On the plus side, the staff were friendly, the room was fine, it had a decent shower (no bath) and for £24 a night – no breakfast, being a 10 minute walk from the front, I considered it more than acceptable. The Wifi worked well and was free.

On the minus side – first try to find it. No signs outside at all, and not many people no where it is. I eventually, after 30 minutes, found the sister hotel and they then escorted me to the At Home Residency. Room service could be better – forget to give me free water, no toilet paper when I arrived, TV locked and took 2 days to free it up. Told breakfast was served until 11.00 a.m. but had stopped when I tried to eat at 10.40 a.m. When I tried to pay using a credit card she could not get it to work and said she would return later to collect the money – she wanted me to pay cash. Needless to say she did not return so I had to pay by cash. I suspect she always does this. Very annoying.

For a budget 3 star hotel this is certainly o.k. I was frustrated by the negatives however and am unlikely to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here 29th dec -jan 10th and it was a great stay! I booked two months in advance and was initially very worried due to all the negative reviews, but I can say there were no construction works going on when I stayed, the rooms are big and very nice, there's a fridge with water provided each day and the hotel is under 5 minutes walking distance to the shopping centre and about 10 mins to the beach.
The hotel staff were nice enough and helpful when they needed to be. I didnt bother booking breakfast as the 7/11 shops sell mini breads, crossiants, etc for under £1 so it works out cheaper to not book breakfast.
The only flaw would be the showers - the drain in the bathroom takes ages to drain the water and is not on a slant, so the bathroom stays very wet for a long time - which is silly as the hotel is a new build so you wouldn't expect such an obvious design floor, but all in all I would definately stay here again and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Though I saw so many bad experiences and reputations through this site, but I made booking 2nights through this hotel’s official internet site (It was a peak season, so room rate is THB2,500/night. THB250 was charged by my credit card in booking).

As soon as I arrived this hotel, they informed me that I need to move another hotel due to over booking. According to reception staff, so many groups has already moved to another hotel due to over booking. I moved and checked the proposed hotel(10min. by car!), but the room is very simple(Also, they do not have restaurant, so I need to take breakfast by car pick up every morning! ), so I silently checked the room rate of the hotel in the reception, then it was THB 1,900/night in peak season. After I went back the hotel, I pointed up room rate difference, but they insist on the initial booking price!

During this conversation, front manager(lady) never apologize for the inconvenience, and she asked me “ Why not you agree to move there?” like this. Finally, I decided to cancel the booking itself, and asked the refund of the booking charge THB250. She told me “ Have you read our booking policy? The charge is NOT REFUNDABLE!” I walked around to find my room with my suit case in the rain at 22:00!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charlie298566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I made a reservation and deposit with these crooks 6 months in advance. Upon arrival they told me they were full and had another property far away for us to stay 2 of the 4 nights. They put us in the Citin which was completely under construction still, but actually somewhat better than Athome. We moved to Athome for the last 2 nights.

Some of the front desk staff are pretty phoney with their attitude, and the woman in charge also insulted my fiance on her young looks. I felt like they were ready to rip me off at any given time. They had a price list of stuff for the room and some of it was not even in the room.

The fact we had to switch hotels in the middle of our stay, because of their complete incompetence gets them a terrible rating. There wasn't even free coffee in the room. Pick somewhere better.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The room was confortable,clean and not too expensive even if I stayed during the Xmas week. The hotel is at 5-10min from Patong beach (by foot) and located near of the Bangla Boxing Stadium (thai boxing). Just in front of the stadium, there is a market with delicious stalls with -sooo inexpensive - food at night, you need to try it. The area is much quieter than the noisy Rat-U-Thit street. The staff wasn't welcoming or friendly but they were helpful when required.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I just returned from Thailand and must report that the owners and the staff of this property are the nicest and most helpful people I encountered during my travels to SE Asia.

The rooms were very clean, larger than expected, comfortable, and very reasonable. The location of the hotel is on the third street back from the beach (a new road since the tsunami) but it is strategically located near the Fresh Market (100 meters), Bangla Road (50 meters) the hospital (300 meters), and the Police Station (500 meters). The hotels location is much quieter than the chaos that is prevailent closer to the waterfront, but yet its still only a 7 minute walk to Patong Beach.

While I've seen reviews that tarnish this hotel and others due to noise and other circumstances, one must understand that all of Patong as well as all other areas of Phuket are still recovering from the tsunami devastation and all areas are in the process of rebuilding. That said, while I was there in the last weeks of November 2011 and the beginning of December, the AtHome property had just completed its renovation and expansion. There were 6 other properties within the same block radius were also under construction and due to complete their renovations and open before December 15th. Around the corner from At Home on Bagla Road there were 4 different new properties that were scheduled to open by Dec. 10th. This area is booming and trying to get ready for their high season, so take negative reviews with a grain of salt.

As to some posters objections to bugs, get used to it. Phuket,Thailand is in the equatorial tropical zone so please don't listen to complaining reviews that it rains or that its too hot.

The owners and the staff at AtHome Residence hotel had made extraordinary efforts to minimize any construction noise impacts on its guests. They did not allow power tools before 10am and terminated the use of them by 6pm every day. The hotel was absolutely fantastic from my experience staying there.

Please note that this property is not a resort facility. It does not have a pool, it does not have a health spa, nor does it have room service. It is a residence hotel that is affordable, friendly, clean, and offers the visitor the essential ammenities to have a great time while visiting Phuket.

It does offer a variety of breakfast options, adult beverages at very reasonable prices, internet access or the use of their multiple computers. They even have a shuttle vehicle to take you to the beach or local areas if you choose too.

I would and will go back to this hotel without question.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a south side room since it looks down on the street, the north sde has only a alle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#213 of 322 in Patong
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#299 of 322 in Patong
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azhotel Patong
Azhotel Patong
#163 of 322 in Patong
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#96 of 322 in Patong
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Home Boutique Hotel

Property: @Home Boutique Hotel
Address: Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly @Home Boutique Hotel 3rd Road)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — @Home Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your @Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@Home Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing