We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel! Absolutely beautiful, best location, great housekeeping and amazing front desk! Rooms are super clean and servi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pimnara Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pimnara Boutique Hotel
Ranked #88 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel! Absolutely beautiful, best location, great housekeeping and amazing front desk! Rooms are super clean and servi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at pimnara for a few weeks and I can say its been an absolute enjoyable stay. The hotel is located inside shopping centre with amazing cafes and restaurants just at the door step.. Very close to famous Bangla road for clubbing and bars! The rooms are designed amazingly modern in a unique way and the cleanness of the hotel is above standard.. The receptions are really lovely and professional, they are really helpful and speak English really well. This hotel is a must stay! We will definitely come back Pimnara! Saduka :) x

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afrooz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
35
92
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent location and very clean room. Smile is professional but not warmly(but one girl is exception). We forgot mobile phone and sweater in the room when check-out and found back quickly with the help of staff. It's a trusted hotel. Overall, my family love this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked 3 rooms which face shopping center, just above the restaurant and bar. Two of them with 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

After our ant episode in my other review, we tried to book room in this hotel. Everything went well until we asked to see the room before paying. One gets wiser after sad experiences... Then the receptionist took Ipad to show the room photos and said that the room has no window.

One would think that booking site should have information about such a small detail, but they don't. I rechecked it to make sure that it didn't just slip by my eyes. After giving this feedback, the three receptionists turned very rude with a wide smile saying that "So sorry sir, this is problem in booking site, thank you for informing us, we inform them to correct..." The attitude was unbelievable.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hakahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Arrived at the hotel to find we had been upgraded to beautiful and spacious hotel room. Very clean and well maintained. The staff would go out of their way to help you whenever needed.
The location of this hotel could not be much better. Entrance to the hotel is directly located inside a beautiful mall that had great restaurants and lots of places to shop.
The hotel is only about a 10-15 min walk to the beach and is directly surrounded by all the action of the local amenities. Lots to do at this location. Night life is a lot of fun and interesting seeing the locals and the lady boys that are common to this area.
Many day trips can be booked from local booking booths located close to the hotel and negotiating for better deals is always interesting and worth the effort.
We were able to book two all day boat trips to surrounding islands as well as an evening with the VIP sitting ( first row ) ladyboy caberet show - 3 people total cost $100.00 US/person
This is a great area to vacation and the Pimnara is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pimnara was a beautiful experience. ts a beautifully designed place with all the basic amenities. i Jus could not stop clicking pictures in all the corners of the hotel

its in Jyungceylon mall (on the bk side), right next to bangla Soi and walking distance from patong beach. the most happening place of phuket.
I
Staff are soooo welcoming and they smile all the time. yes they have lil problem with english, but they try their best to help you in every possible way.
its a non smoking hotel, a bliss for ppl like us.

It ws a grt stay highly recommended. if v ever go to phuket again, we are only staying at pimnara

Room Tip: all rooms are beautifully designed, jus go there and take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelator_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

when we arrive hotel i like the place new clean nice decor we have two room my room flower and my brother room look like child room with toy .location is inside shopping center with all restaurants and shops .breakfast we only try once they give us coupon for opposite restaurant its ok not bad . i wish stay again in pimnara boutique.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaTkOoOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

first arrival to the room it was nice - I had such pink room with roses like on the picture nice design but no place to sit or put the bags on- Windows can't be open- they will let you sign a paper that you will pay a fine of 5000 BHT if you smoke in room - no Durian also you have not to bring in room- hotel corridor smells nice but nit carpeted I saw a review of people telling its under construction sine 2 years wondering " still !!! " - bed in the middle of the room - very dangerous to have the electrical plugs less than 2 cm behind your head this is really bad - the worst tv channels ever only few with no clear picture not even one music channel - this is not happen in just steps nearby 2stars or 3 stars hotel- cables behind tv is just left to hang with no intention to organize it even by 1Bht clips- very nice bathroom but stingy on shower gel- not allow you to late check out after 1pm and they will be strict about it otherwise you have to pay 200 bht each exta hour until 5 pm otherwise there will be more calculation - I offer to stay more extra 3 night if they will allow me for late check out but they didn't like - breakfast is baaaaaaad it's not even in same hotel but nearby resturant with only not more than one or items to choose from - better to eat a kebab sandwich in nearby shop - I eat their breakfast once and didn't go for their breakfast the next 2days - for my point of view they must finish their construction first - fix their tv channels- remove the electrocution plugs from behind the head one table at least for the bags -and make the windows open not to close it by a steel bars and lock makes u feel in jail- they will answer back for the cleanses and security reasons I will answer back fresh air and more nice way to lock it is more comfortable to the visitors- it's comfortable for short stay only but they must be more fixable if you offer to stay a whole week or more few hours extra will make you come back again- more point the worst card system ever you have to 're program it at least twice a day "CCOMING UP AND DOWN JUST TO FIX THE CARD IS IRRITATING MUCH " especially if you are in a hurry - not more than one or 2 days stay max - again they should consider more offers if you gonna stay one week or request for it - at the end during check out accused by taking 2 towels from the room with you is not funny thing if it is housekeeping mistake they didn't put from the previous day is not ok- when I check out to other hotel I check all my bags again asked my wife and she told me they didn't put in the room previous day -Had to go back and told them to clear my side - my bags already loaded if I want towels I would take the one nicer from the previous 2 real resorts I stayed in before- my bags already loaded with shopping items-ants in the room near the sink even its small ants not funny thing - I like the location in the middle of the mall just do shopping go back and put in the room - it's experience and I tried it once - hotel can be improved - I still love phuket and Thailand

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.2 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#77 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimnara Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimnara Boutique Hotel

Property: Pimnara Boutique Hotel
Address: 195 197 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Jungceylon Shopping Destination, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 50120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimnara Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style of hotel and ambience The hotel has 67 uniquely decorated rooms consists of Standard, Superior with seamless integration of bedroom and bathroom, Deluxe and loft suite with a spacious living area with full amenities. The hotel location, surroundings and attractions Pimnara Boutique Hotel provides you with the pleasure of a shopping experience with high convenience as it sits above the largest shopping center in Patong, Jungceylon. Special features of your hotel We are provide roof-top restaurant,meeting room,fitness center,open air private jacuzzi, free WIFI internet connection, DVD rental services, Satellite channels,IDD Telephone,free parking permits. Directions Located in the heart of the legendary Patong beach, indulge yourself with the beauty of the tropical paradise Thailand has to offer. The sparkling Bangla Street, where all the night lights and wonders unite is only footsteps away from an unforgettable bash of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pimnara Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimnara Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing