We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

Terrazzo Ristorante Bar
Ranked #73 of 662 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Drinks and meals came out so quickly, served by friendly staff. The beachside view is lovely and cooling. Food was really great and the staff are very accommodating, definitely would recommend :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear "Thada C"

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and it is great to note that you have found the food to be great and the service from Tony and his team to be of such a high standard! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 470 of 916 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very over priced - why not walk another 100m towards Bangla Road and have the same drinks for half the price

1  Thank LawrenceSalvoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear "LawrenceSalvoni"

Thank you for taking the time to share another review with us. Certainly there are many options for dining relaxing with a drink along the beach road, and while some of the smaller independent bars off the main strip will certainly be cheaper, I am confident that there are few (if indeed any) that are half the price of our Terrazzo Restaurant. However, your comment is well noted and, as part of our regular pricing reviews, we will certainly aim to remain as competitive as possible in consideration of the standard of quality and service we offer.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we saw good reviews so we gave it a try but the pizza is terrible...
The worst i have seen so far and it's not cheap.

Bad ingredients, bad cheese, the cheese seems to be like hamburger cheese used for pizza...

The pasta is ok though but don't go there for pizza.

The outdoor seating is nice, nice table, professional staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Domthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear "Domthai"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am both disappointed and very sorry that, after having read the rest of our wonderful reviews, your experience has fallen far short of your expectations. I very much appreciate the positive feedback you have given with regards the quality of the pasta, the standard of service and the excellent location and I will personally follow up with regards the pizza with the Chef. We do hope we will see you back again at Terrazzo and I would appreciate if you can contact me in advance in order that I can ensure that you are well looked after.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

9 months after our last visit at the Holiday Inn Resort Patong Beach, the Terrazzo Bar is a nice place to eat, drink and soak up the atmosphere, as well as a view overlooking Patong Beach. Tony (the manager) and staff here at the Terrazzo Bar are always friendly, courteous and have exceptional service towards all their visitors and guests. The restaurant is also very kid friendly which is important for families on vacation here in Patong Beach. The quality and pricing of the food here is fantastic and so is their pizza and bruschetta. A very highly recommended place to visit and dine for those here in Patong Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valmai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear "Valmai M"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased to read that you have so enjoyed the food and the service at Terrazzo and that your overall experience has been so memorable! It is especially good to note that Tony and his team have taken such good care of you and I will be sure to share your comments accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Put simply the best food in Patong and would easily revile some of Melbourne best restaurants. Service from all the staff was second to none in particular to Tawatchai Iedchoui known to most as "chai". What a champ and a true gentlemen. Chai you really made our trip and are in our most favorable memories when we think of our holiday. We will be back and can't wait to see you soon and enjoy the food. Maybe you will be the new manager of the newly renovated restaurant when we get there next. Best regards to chai and the whole team from Mitchal towns and Jacqueline Cameron

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitchy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear "Mitchy17"

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at Terrazzo. I am very happy to read that the team, and in particular my colleague Chai, have taken such care to deliver memorable service and I will be sure to share all of your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terrazzo Ristorante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing