We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shazza”

Terrazzo Ristorante Bar
Ranked #28 of 565 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shazza”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and great location on the beach. Exquisite Italian food great prices. Staff member Bo Bo made our evening very special with his complimentary service beyond expectation. Recommend attending this restaurant as we will certainly be back and telling all our friends to visit

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear "Sharon F"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience at Terrazzo. I will certainly share your comments on the great customer service with "Bo Bo" and his manager, Tony, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    209
    69
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good but... ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a good dinner in this very nice restaurant. Based on the comments on TA, I was expecting maybe a better pizza. It was good but nothing special ... This is maybe just my taste.
The only comments I can make are to improve a bit this great place.
Please give a good cutting knife for the pizza. You have nice silverware but useless for a pizza. Also I had my pizza served at the same time I finished my calamari fritti. I really hate that. Why do they run both orders at the same time ? I guess a break of 10 minutes between two dishes would be ok. I made my whole dinner with the same full ashtray. That's not very good !!!
On the other hand, I want to congratulate you for your staff. All waiters are very pro and attentive to the customers. Smiles are always a plus and they do it every time they come to the table.
After all it was a good dinner.

Helpful?
Thank tzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear "tzara"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am pleased that, overall, you have had an enjoyable dining experience with us in Terrazzo. I will most certainly share your comments with regards the wonderful service from the team with the manager, Tony, and your feedback with regards the order of service, the pizza knife and other small details are well received, thank you. We do hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss
2 reviews
“Max”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Terazzo is situated right on the beach road. The atmosphere is fabulous as you can experience the breeze of the ocean, the liveliness of the people and vehicles going by as well as a spectacular fireworks display each night on the beach. The food is wonderful whether your having the pasta or the wood oven pizzas. Tony...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear "Max S"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very pleased to read your comments with regards the wonderful location and excellent food. Your last line is intriguing; "Tony....." and I can only assume that our restaurant manager has made a lasting impression of some sort! I will be sure to share your very positive comments with Tony and his team and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patonga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastic food. Fantastic service. Fantastic people. Was my pleasure to dine at torazzos. Excellent. Big thank you to staff tony and Nicky.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear "Kris K"

Thank you for your "excellent" review! Your comments on the "fantastic" food, service and people are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share back with Tony and his team! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best spot on the Beach!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Terrazzo is situated right on the beach road. The atmosphere is fabulous as you can experience the breeze of the ocean, the liveliness of the people and vehicles going by as well as a spectacular fireworks display each night on the beach.
The food is wonderful whether your having the pasta or the wood oven pizzas. Tony the manager greets his guests throughout the day and night as he seems to always be here and truly cares about people's experience at the restaurant. He always shows he has time to chat with the guests and is very helpful with answering any questions about the island.
Your experience here will not be forgotten so give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Terrazzo Ristorante Bar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear "Rod H"

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind and positive feedback with us. Your feedback with regards the quality of the food and the general ambiance is greatly appreciated and I am delighted that Tony and his team have taken such good care of you. I will be sure to share all of your comments with the team and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terrazzo Ristorante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing