We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Andaman Sea Surf
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$104
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
37
3
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
3
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homecleaned every dayminute walktuk tukhillguesthousebalconymotorbikephuket
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 44 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Overall, a nice place to stay and enjoy the quietness. Clean room, good host. However, very inconvenient location, hotel is situated at a very steep hill, no taxi or tuk tuk, cafe and convenient store nearby. At least 35 mins walk to Patong beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSeas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We regret you experienced some discomfort. We try to give our guest the best service possible. And you can always ask and call us during your stay for information or guidance.

We like to stress out that we do have our own free shuttle bus service to the beach, so there is no need to walk. We also have our own on site motorbike rental if you want to have more freedom. Only a 5 minute walk down the road gives you access to the main road where tuk tuk and taxi's are easily available.

On the corner there is also a Family Market or 7/11 selling most convenient items. Nearby you can find several small local restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back, we will ensure you don't have to walk to the beach and enjoy our free shuttle service.

Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

These are lovely apartments tucked away in the hills to the north of Patong but still only a half hour walk into the centre of town and all the night life

Great value and excellent accomadation with very friendly and helpful hosts

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a base to tour the island or get involved with the surf school as you get the whole range from the beaches to the night life but the peace and quiet when you get home

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Small, private 12-unit condo complex overlooking Patong Beach, yet only 1km from the beach!

Friendly staff and management, pool and spa, undercover motorbike parking. Each room contains King Size bed, TV, wi-fi, refrigerator, kitchenette with tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe, large wardrobe and separate bathroom. Enjoy the views from your own balcony, set away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach on the cool, tree-lined hillside.

Airport transfers available on request, cleaning and laundry service available on site. Motorbike rental also available on site.

Great value for money!

Room Tip: New Poolside room and fitness centre currently under construction (April 2012)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanAndamanSea, Public Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Were are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Day & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanAndamanSeaSurf, Guest Relations Manager at Baan Andaman Sea Surf, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews