We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #84 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was very nice. Facities throughout hotel looked cleen. Very friendly,smiling staff. Food was well presented. The American Breakfast had a very large variety of foods and was well worth the price. Would suggest booking a room on higher floors as street noises were a bit loud at night. Location was quite good, within walking distance to beach and Bangla Rd. Some small shops just outside the building, massage spa in same building(not part of hotel).I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    166
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
68
160
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Centra Ashlee is central, a minute away from the beach. The service was good although the English was bad and there were lots of misunderstandings and miscommunication.
The location is awesome and the rooms are clean, the top deck pool is not always open but the view is stunning.

Room Tip: Definitely the Superior room with a view on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ateekah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well, the hotel is a bit far from the beach and the fancy restaurants and when we were there, Hard Rock was undergoing repairs...so we had to walk quite a bit to eat food..More about the hotel, the room was very nice and since it was our honeymoon, we had those swan with flower petals in our room as well as a cake. It was really good service. We also received a complimentary dinner as part of the honeymoon package. The dinner package was also quite good and the portion was very large. One good thing I did remember was that the television had a variety of channels to pass your time in case you are spending time in the room but we were mostly out on island trips. Overall, a nice hotel but a bit far from the actions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked all inclusive but when I got there I was told this did not include drinks, even water was 50 Bht for a small bottle and wine was £20 per bottle. I went to the shopping centre and got 5Ltr boxes of wine, much cheaper. The all inclusive menue was a choice of 3 western or 3 Thai, which gets a bit boring. I had no language problems but everyone thinks you are Australian. I prebooked the £35.00 taxi from Phuket airport which was OK, once I had found the driver, it was about 1.5 hour drive, but the return was only £6,00 in a minibus with loads of room. The breakfast was always full of people but the lunch and dinner was always empty except for me so I got loads of attention. Even on special theme nights there was loads of food and only me and the singer there. I did eat out a few times which seemed a bit odd on your own. The Hard Rock was very noisy but did finish by 11.30pm so was not too bad if you bop along to the beat. Roof top pool great, not many people up there, loads of room. When it rained for a few nights, it really rains. I never got caught out in it but people that did got really soaked. The beach is a bit of a walk away but if you have a lot of stuff to take then you just hop on a tuk tuk taxi, loads of them outside the hotel. There is a lot of Aussi bikers just up the road at the outside bars, friendly bunch if you walk up that far. There is a Tattoo shop opposite the entrance to the hotel and in the 10 days I was there I did not see anyone get a tatoo. Other Tattoo shops were really busy in the evenings. I did the Thai cooking course which was a very good day out. I also did the ATV 2 hour which was great because it was the morning after it rained so loads of deep puddles to splash through.
This was a good hotel with friendly staff in quite a good position, some of the other hotels with good names were in terrible parts of the town, really google it to make sure that is where you want to be. You may need a sign on the top of your head to tell people to leave you alone, some cant work out why you dont want to go in their shop or why you dont want a massage.
A few words in Thai go a long way. "Sawadee" is hello and goodbye so I dont know how they know if you are coming in or going out ??

Room Tip: High, left hand rooms as far away as possible from Hard Rock cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlimBigBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was there for 3 days. Room were really good...hotel service was perfect...in one of three rooms one tap was not working but that was fine but whole staff didnt know english....reception people were dumb i told them to book taxi for me for aiort next morning but they didnt . My friend dropped many messages for me but they didnt give me even one. But still good hotel to stay...indian hotels and food shops are very close...just 2 mins walk to potang beach and in front of hard rock cafe and street market overall its 3.5

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvi_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed 9 nights at this hotel and its great value for money. The rooftop pool is nice, the combi van out the front has good priced drinks with half price drinks from 5pm till 8pm. Meals are reasonably priced with a big room service menu. Close to the beach and otop markets next door. We didnt hear the music from the hard rock cafe with the door closed to our room. Staff are A+++ and very friendly. The free wifi is reasonably fast. The only thing we didnt like was the beds are really hard but i think thats the way thai beds are and you get used to it after a couple of nights. For the price and location i will be back and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilmik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in dec 2012 and really enjoyed it, staff where helpful and couple of times we had a problem in room it was resolved straight away, breakfast really good. Lovely roof pool and most days we where the only ones there.
Yes lift is slow but if you can't wait a few mins when you are on hols use the stairs!!
Would stay again !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minpin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#82 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Property: Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing