We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ranked #95 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just came back from Patong Beach last week, stayed at this hotel for about 6 nights with my friend
Reception is very friendly and helpful. Room was great, spacious bedroom with a SUPER comfortable couch. too bad view wasnt that great but we were on the 2nd floor. Saw some people complaining about the Hard Rock Cafe just beside it but once u close the window, nothing can be heard. Room service is always greeting with a smile all the time

Only 1 lift was available but it didnt really trouble us though we are on the 2nd. It was fine. We still took the lift if we are feeling lazy

Toliet is spacious and has lots of space for our stuff and there is a surprise. One can actually hear the TV from the room while bathing as there is a space in btw both rooms. though it was covered entirely. So we can chat while the other is bathing

Patong beach is nearby, about 10 mins walk? Bangla Rd and Mall was near too, so about 15 mins walk? we didnt mind the walking towards the mall as it is like a minor shopping experience for us. a small shopping area much like a much shrinked version Chatuchak lies directly in front of the entrance with small bars and lots of clothes on sales

One minor setback was during the 4th night of stay, the Air con went out. Called the reception but the Air con guy didnt respond till a 2nd call was made. From realization to fixing the issue, is about 1 hour and half?

Do take note on that

Next morning the electricity went off in the entire hotel, my friend and i have to leave the room early as it was getting hot and we cant do anything within. He was feeling getting frustrated as its like 4 hours in between both events

Overall i still like my stay there and will come back to this hotel for a stay next time im in Patong

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linoNOFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 470 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was a pretty last minute decision to travel to Patong, therefore we had to settle for one of the less popular hotels and locations due to the lack of availability. I wasn't too disappointed with the choice though. I was a little confused about its location as it was in a totally different location with the one on Google Maps, which pointed to it being alot closer to the beach and closer to Banglah Road than it was, but then it didn't turn out too bad anyway, as it was still within walking distance to the beach. The location was alright, but it was quite a walk towards the central area which was around Banglah road.

The service was pretty good though. There were a number of requests which I put in to the staff due to me forgetting to bring a number of essentials like the power adapters and stuff.. but the staff were very patient and courteous towards me.

The rooms were fantastic! Me and my girlfriend loved it alot! It was way above our expectations as the room was huge and furbished nicely! The only thing lacking was the view from the window, which was basically nothing much to shout about.

We enjoyed our last few hours at the rooftop bar and swimming pool, where we had a great time chilling out while overlooking the entire Patong area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flymehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My friend and I had adjoining rooms and it was located on the hard rock cafe side and every night when we returned from our night out we'd have a drink and listen to the band, it was awesome, and when it was time for bed, draw the blinds and couldnt hear a thing!

The location was awesome right at the foot of the otop markets , go shopping, drop off your bags, go for a drinks and stagger home 2 minutes away, everything is soo close!!

The pool was great we loved being right up high, great location, the drinks and food service was non existant had to go to our room to call them for service upstairs at pool....
Pool was just enough, cocktails cheap at happy hour and the evening up at the bar had a lovely ambience!
Breakfast was good too, for the value we paid for the room ..
The rooms were very spacious and clean, and there was a decent sized bathroom too.....
the hotel is like only 2 years old or so, the only things is the lift is abit slow, but otherwise we loved this place!

FREE WIFI yes as expected, and it was good...
I'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peatsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice, neat and the staff were very friendly BUT!!!!

There were 5 adults in our group. Arrangements were 3 in one room and 2 in another room. After 13 hour flight you expect on arrival all to be in order. The room was not setup for 3 people. We had to wait for the staff to set up a bed which turned out to be a "small kid's bed". At the end of all this, we were cramped with Limited space in the room. We paid for 3 adults in the room but were never informed that they do not have this facility. They cater for a "kid" in a family room.
On numerous occasions we had to request for replenishes for both the rooms. e.g. Bottle water and toilet paper.

Room Tip: Ensure they fully understand the group traveling. Adults, gender and age group.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After booking a room at the Centra Ashlee I made a nasty discovery, I had booked the wrong dates by 4 weeks. After reading the fine print I found that no changes to bookings were allowed. I quickly fired off an email to the hotel explaining what I had done. They were more then happy to assist and helped me rectify MY ERROR. The help I have received from the Hotel- via email has been exceptional, with quick responses to all of my questions.

I am sure that the level of service will be on display when we arrive in Feb 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Flymmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is situated in Patong, one of shopping districts of Phuket. It is in a busy street with Hard Rock Cafe opposite which plays loud music till after midnight. Not the right hotel if u are looking for a peaceful holiday.

The mattress is very hard, not comfortable to sleep. Room spacious. Breakfast is okay and food reasonably priced. Not too far from beach. Many shops around, great for shopping. Be careful if u need tailor, the travel desk will send you to one that is far and expensive while there are many tailors around hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dineo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for one week before leaving on a liveaboard. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. You could have some noice from the Hardrock café on the other side of the street, but the live music stops at 23.00H, which is a reasonable hour. The staff is really helpful and friendly, but be sure they understand you, because not all of them have the same level of English knowledge. The hotel is centrally located in south Patong, so you can reach the shopping area's, beach, Bangla road, Jungceylon, ... by foot. We did not try the restaurant, but we had some drinks at the rooftop bar, which is really nice, because you have a view on the sea and Patong. The pool is also a plus and is also located at the rooftop. A towel service is provided. There is also a fitness area and a sauna which we did not use. The hotel also offers free wifi, which was not that fast, as it should be, but maybe it was because we were further away from the router? We liked the hotel so we came back for another night after our liveaboard and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: rooms in the middle might have faster wifi in the rooms in front you can enjoy the live music from...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiebke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#73 of 328 in Patong
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 328 in Patong
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong

Address: 237 / 18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing