We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay - good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean View Phuket Hotel
Ranked #25 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay - good value for money”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had excellent stay!! Value for money is very good since I have done an extensive price/services search before hand. The steep hill is indeed something to consider but the compensation you get with the view and relaxation makes you forget. Owners are indeed a very nice and friendly couple that helped us during our entire stay. They gave us advices to visit places and tips what to be careful during out time outside the hotel. In overall a nice stay. If to go back to Phuket I will keep this as option #1

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
48
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel room is very big and comfy, with great view too.. However, the steep to the hotel is a problem. Hotel is poorly maintained, bathroom with cockroaches and one of the staff is not honest. When we first checked-in, we asked one of the staff if we can pay by credit card, he said no credit card is allowed, only by cash. We told him we do not want to stay there since we did not bring enough of cash. He later changed his statement that they can accept credit card. The worst part is: he even wanted to make a copy of the credit card until we keep questioned him, then he withdrew his actions. The room has no phone, no complimentary drinking water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The pics on the net look very nice, however the pool was full of bugs, it is very difficult to reach the hotel as it located on an a steep hill, the front door to the room looked like someone had tried to break into the room, the staff of the hotel only speak very simple English and cannot communicate properly without senior/manager support. As the hotel is located on a high hill, you have to hire a motorcycle or taxi to go out. The room was very old also no personal safe and no phone available in the room, if you need drinking water then you have to pay per bottle.

Regarding payment they only accept cash and no credit cards transaction which we only discovered when we went to check out. The manager called the police and organised for a number of taxis to block our exit. We originally booked for 5 days but had enough after 3 and wanted to leave but we were told we still had to pay for the 5 days - wanted to take my passport until payment for 5 days was handed over. Will be complaining to Thai tourist board about this blatant fraud!

If you have other option, this hotel is not recommended you would be better sleeping on the beach!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The pics show on website look very nice, however it is very difficult to reach the hotel as it located in a extremly steep hill, besides, the staff of the hotel only can speak very simple English. He can not communicate properly without his senior/manager support. As the hotel is located in high hill, which does not have convenient support, we have to hire motorcycle or taxi for going out. The room is very old ,eventhough we found a broken hole on the desk~ also no phone available in the room, if you need dringking water then you have to pay per bottle.


Regarding payment method, they only accept payment in cash and no credit cards transaction which I think is not inconvenient for tourist.

If you have other option, this hotel is not recommended.

Room Tip: do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 348Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is perched up a very steep 200 meter hill. Most taxi drivers refuse to drive up the hill or demand extra to take you to the top. Hotel is poorly maintained. Pool area has a strong smell of sewage. Kitchen in room was poorly equipped with no means of cooking food. Avoid at all cost.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank snowybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Though the hotel was small and location is a little hard to find, the service and ambience of the hotel makes up for everything else.
I was here with a group of friends for a 4D3N stay and we definitely enjoyed our stay there. The service provided by the owners were very good. The rooms we got were clean and nice. Every morning the room will be neat and tidy without fail. I guess what really made a lasting impression on me and my friends was definitely the kind of hospitality showed towards the guests by the staff. The staff and owners were very sincere in providing you with all kinds of help.
My friends and i rented scooters from them too. Even though one of my friends crashed one of their bikes, they were very nice and did not over charge us for the repair works!
The hotel is run by a french gentlemen and his wife. They treat you like family and do their best to provide the best for you!
Even though the location of the hotel may not be very good (one would have to scale a steep slope to get to the hotel), its not too far away from the beach and also from the night scene of patong. At the foot of the slope, across the street is a 7/11 convenience store, which makes life a lot more convenient for us too.
All in all, we love it and will definitely come back to this hotel the next time we are in phuket again!:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Salient points of this hotel:

Location
--------
* Less than 10 mins bike ride to Patong beach & 15 mins to Karon Beach.
* No noise of the Patong Beach. Quite.
* Right opposite to a 7-Eleven.

Room
----
* Andaman view from the balcony is very refreshing. A nice sit out in the balcony.
* Compact but supremely comfortable.
* Clean.

Staff
-----
* Very very friendly & always with a smile.
* Helped me reschedule my ferry booking within 3 hours prior to travel & without any hassles to me.
* Bike rental available at a better cost.
* Toni & Kat are passionate about the hotel business & it is seen in the way they treat the customers.

Room Tip: Please take a private taxi to the hotel as there is a super steep climb and the mini-van DOES NOT go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nc-Residence-Hotel
Nc-Residence-Hotel
#27 of 406 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
7.3 mi away
Thai Siam Residence
Thai Siam Residence
#34 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renoir Boutique Hotel
Renoir Boutique Hotel
#20 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
@Judy
@Judy
#32 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larn Park Resortel
Larn Park Resortel
#70 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#8 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Phuket Hotel

Property: Ocean View Phuket Hotel
Address: 5 Sirirat Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean View Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Phuket Hotel Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing