We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here! I am neve one to complain butt...”
Review of 7Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7Q Hotel
Ranked #331 of 420 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel, pics on agoda and booking.com make it look great but in reality it is a huge dissapointment, booked on agoda and expected a clean room for the 1500 baht pn we paid, stepped into the room and it smelled like a public toilet! Bathroom was very dirty, it was a complete rip off, we walked strait back out and cancelled our booking after one horrable sleep in a public toilet smelling room, the only positive was the manager was a very nice woman who apolagised and refunded us the rest of our booking, we still had to pay for the 1 night, would be ok if it didnt smell. The streets in Thailand can be smelly but this room was somthing else, you have been warned, there are far better hotels in the area for the same price, dont be fooled by the 50% discount lies on agoda this hotel is worth no more than 500 baht pn, that is if you can handle the smell, definarly not a romantic night with the misses, look at the pics below not the pics on agoda.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel to stay, very near to the beach. Nice room, nice staff, nice place, good swimming pool. You will never regret staying there. Advice from me, when you reach the airport dont take the cab from there. Go outside the airport and take the metered cab. Will cost you only 500bath.
Special thanks to Ms Takwa the Hotel Manager for the arrangements of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for seven nights ,that's the first mistake,on our arrival the check in was not to bad ,the young girl that showed us from the rear entrance ,that's where the taxi has to drop you off speaks no English,and very little Thai ,the room we had was a non smoking but stank of cigarette smoke ,the bed was really hard with only two pillows, the breakfast! rubbish! most mornings there would be no coffee ,no milk ,no bread when I took the coffee pot and milk jug,which I did most mornings ,the guy that cooks is siting on a stool smoking and cooking! The service at this hotel must be one of the worst that we have stayed in and it's not cheap . Please take our advise DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowy64england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location=wise hotel is at a good place , very near to Patong beach . There are shops and restaurants nearby .But for the hotel it is hard to find positive remarks . Staff is not serious with their work , long check-in time .... Hotel is not so clean and dusty . Even soap is not provided . Bathroom standard is low , shower drain is blocked , so for a short shower bathroom is flooded . Standards of the top floor and pool are also low . Only provides breakfast , price of breakfast is reasonable ...

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of corridor -facing to parking- are quiet at night ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

In the room next to the cleaners room. Walls paper thin. Room has balcony with a small table and broken chairs, view is a brick wall. Rooftop pool, nice view, thats where it ends. Small bar all that is in fridge is some rotting pineapple, no bar attendant anyway. Try restaurant, only opens for breakfast. Hard bed, flat pillows. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here at the end of the year, the rooms were clean and well kept. The location was close to the beach and far enough from the centre of town, to have a good sleep. I asked for an extra pillow and was told there would be a charge.
The service was nonexistent, if I needed anything at the pool I would have to bring it with me, as there was nobody there. The breakfast service was equally as bad, it was a case of what's there is there. One staff member (I think it was the owners son) would be eating ALL the time and would only stop to take my voucher. The tables would not be cleared.
In all, I would stay again if I was to find myself in Russian filled Patong!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family stayed for two weeks and found the hotel great value for money. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was fantastic and hotel close to beach and shops.
A great solution if you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel warmer in the afternoon because of where the sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimSitsongpeenong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 334 in Patong
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#154 of 334 in Patong
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#69 of 334 in Patong
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#133 of 334 in Patong
163 reviews
1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#203 of 334 in Patong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Q Hotel

Address: 205/9 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $14 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7Q Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your 7Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7Q Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing