We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FunDee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #128 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Assens, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best staff ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Can just say go for this hotel, it is just in the middle of patong.. And a big rose for Natty and for Toon and the rest of the staff.
If you have a question just ask and they will help you... It really feels personal!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    78
    32
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Totally business oriented. Zero hospitality and not customer oriented.
I stayed with my wife. We had the worst stay in this hotel. Room (301B, standard) was below standard. The window opened in front of another hotel. No privacy. Had to keep checking on the curtains if they were properly closed.
We came at 12:30 PM and asked to check in (check-in time is 2PM). The young boy asked for extra 500 THB for early check-in. Had to wait at the reception area for over an hour. While in bangkok (Hotel Smart Suites), the generous staff allowed for early check in.
The room was not properly cleaned. Had to call the boy to come up and clean the messy room. One of the bed mattress was a bit hard.
The worst thing was that there was no hot water in the bathroom. We stayed for 2 days and the manager did not get it fixed. Just said that engineer is not available on weekends. After a long day at beach tours, a warm bath is necessary to feel fresh. That was the worst part.

Wifi was not so strong. Internet is quite a necessity when you are on international roaming, and you need to connect to your home or search for the nearby attractions. Also, the two internet terminals placed at the reception area were out of order (which were supposed to be working for the guests). Maybe the manager didn't get it fixed too as it was not fetching extra bucks.
Only good thing was its location (which is how the manager is earning), which is the primary reason i stayed in this hotel. Rest was crap!! Final word, if you are on a holiday and want a tension free comfortable stay, Do Not Stay Here.

Room Tip: You can get better rooms for the price you pay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimanshuDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was so impress with the service of your staffs, Natty, Bowy & Tun. They serves me without fail to smile at all times, though they couldnt spell out my name, but they recognised me, as they took and handed over my luggage even before I hand them the tag!! as I wanted to retrieve my luggage. (I have stored them earlier.) As a hotelier myself, im quite impressed and will share them my experienced with my colleagues. And for names that I have not mentioned, you guys are excellent. Overall im satisfied with my stay and shall recommend whoever who wants to come to Phuket to stay at Fundee Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, except try to request for those with views. Though the view arent that good, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max Chevy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms are very unclean bed 0 are very dirty they state that they are clean but they have stains and pubic hairs left on them
They also have a scam that when you return to your room towards the end of your stay they will try and say you stained there sheets and make you pay more than your entire stay for damages
Staff are very unfriendly
We had a lot of problems with our room from having no hot water and shower floods the whole bathroom aircon not working and toilet not flushing we told staff when we were not able to use toilet and they refused to fix it and told us it was our problem and for us to go to toilet from now on we have to go and use lobby
This was the worst stay I have ever had anywhere definitely recommend not to stay there

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This place really is a joke.

Yes its is semi cheap but about on par if you get a deluxe room and it is no better.

The rooms are dirty and they use dirty sheets and towels.

Customer service is shocking. Just to ask for a extra towel to have a quick shower at night after a massage was so difficult and like they barely wanted to give it to us.

And if any thing breaks down in the room (trust me it will or it will all ready be broken) they will not fix it. Our toliet wouldn't flush at midnight they pretty much said bad luck wait until morning Only until I went down to reception and refuse to leave him alone until something was done about it he changed our room.

Overall worse place to stay so much better out there for same price just wish I found them first

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights here and to be short and sweet:
Staff service is excellent and friendly
A good 10mins walk to bangla street
Reasonable price
Good local delicacies nearby
A nice backpacker feel to the surrounding area. So no too commercialized!

Will definitely be coming back again!

Thank you fundee for looking after us!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The view from our room were rooms from the hotel next to FunFee.No view! The rooms were clean and big enough. The staff was friendly enough from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.But having a pricelist inside the room for each thing you might break or lose inside the room certainly doesn't make you feel like home. (they could have it posted at the reception for anyone to see) It is a good budget place to stay if you want to stay very close to Bangla road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenikok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#111 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#81 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing