We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FunDee, Ask for Natty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #132 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Natty, staff member, offered exceptional service and amazing travel advice. He even connected my husband to a friend he hasn't seen in 10 years. Brilliant service and an amazing time with an old friend. Thanks Natty!



Room Tip: Be careful that you don't inadvertently bump the shower handle when bathing - either get scolded...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for FunDee Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 387 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the operation of this little hotel. Manager and staff work hard to ensure your needs are met. I had the superior room and it was as comfortable as any 5 star hotel I've been to. Very clean and a whisper quiet air-conditioner.

Hotel location is at the top end of Bangla Rd, a 10 minute stroll to the beach. It is a 3 minute walk to the night life and a 5 minute walk to Banzaan market, Patong boxing stadium and Joycelyn Mall. Plenty of transportation at your door should you desire.

The let down of the stay was the road works outside. This should complete soon to reveal the 'best street in Patong'. And, on the rare occasion where you'd like to watch t.v., you'll find the flat panel a bit small for the room size.

I used the in-house restaurant twice for breakfast, nothing fancy, but there are more restaurants than you can handle only minutes away.

If you're unsure, I am ... You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_in_disguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the Fundee Boutique Hotel - personally I wouldn't recommend Patong to anybody - it was like Blackpool meets Benidorm, however I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Patong and want somewhere quiet to stay - the rooms were a good standard and the hotel was very reasonably priced, the rooms were very clean. The hotel is only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach and the main drag of Patong - but is far enough away so you don't get any noise at night

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff extremely helpful. Laundry service amazing speed. Hotel lobby bright and airy. Wired internet provided (an added bonus for those of us who didn't bring his/her cellphone). Short distance to party strip.

Room Tip: Room faced another hotel - too close for comfort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with all amenities..Close to the Patong beach as well..The rooms are spacious and clean...The customer service at the hotel is very good too..You can even rent a bike from the hotel for 250Baht per day and roam around Patong which works out cheaper.

Also the hotel is a little inside, not hard to find though. And just a 10 mins walk to the Patong beach and Bangla road which has the best night life in Patong.

Close to all restaurants too...

Overall a nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was so happy with the hotel FUNDEE BOUTIQUE HOTEL, that I was compelled to write the review for them on trip advisor. Where do I start. 1. Location is perfect close to shops, restaurants, markets, night life bars, disco's and only minutes walk to the beach. 2. Staff are all great and speak good English so friendly and assisted me in all my needs. The GM Michel who is an Australian advised me on all the tours phuket has to offer and I purchased the tours of him. 4. The rooms are spacious clean with free high speed wifi, which allowed me to do some work in my room when I needed to. Large laptop safe in my Superior rooms and what a comfortable bed. The bed was as good if not better than a 5 star hotel which I stayed in at BKK. 5. The price is unbelievably low compared to the amenities offered. 6. Laundry service daily for a few dollars a kilo, yes a few dollars a kilo was and iron I could not believe that. 7. The coffee in the restaurant well it's one of the best I have had. 8. Well the list goes on but it's best you come and see for yourself as for me this hotel gets the thumbs up. Thank you Michel for all your help and thank you FUNDEE staff for the great service. Ohhh by the way the house keeper who regularly cleaned my room was so sweet and room cleaned immaculately

Room Tip: Ask the GM Michel about the tours the hotel offers, his very knowledgeable and well spoken and so fr...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are in Phuket and want to stay in Patong then this is the place for you. Great rooms, clean, comfortable, spacious, excellent service and the list goes on. Its a 10min walk to the beach but totally worth it since you get to explore the market on your way and its away from all the noise so if you want to just sleep then you can easily do that. Plus just walking distance from all the bars so its not tough to carry yourself back to the hotel. Its cheap and you can save a lot of money but if you want beach view then you have to shell out money otherwise this is just an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: dont by picky just go there and dump ur bags since you would hardly be at the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#96 of 328 in Patong
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#76 of 328 in Patong
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 328 in Patong
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing