We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #132 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed for 7 days in February 2013. Very happy with the accommodations but especially the service. Top notch. Had a slight room mixup but they more than made up for it with service. I would definitely return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Trphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Owner at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at FunDee Boutique Hotel. The FunDee Management and FunDee staff are pleased to know there efforts in trying to provide a good service is appreciated and would be more than happy to see you again
Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    78
    32
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights at Fun Dee Boutique. We had such a great experience. The staff, manager and owner were extremely nice and helpful. The room is clean and tidy with a balcony also :). Everything was so good that we extended one more night to our stay. There is nothing to complain about.. THank you Fun Dee! We'll definitely come back soon.

Room Tip: The hotel offers motorbike rental, with which you can drive along the beach road, do shopping and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MinhTran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Owner at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at FunDee Boutique Hotel. The FunDee Management and FunDee staff are pleased to know there efforts in trying to provide a good service is appreciated and would be more than happy to see you again
Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was compelled to write this review having read the nonsense complaints by the reviewer before me who complained about almost everything. It's a shame people can be allowed to do this nonsense to such a nicely run place. I want to make my view clear that this hotel is very clean. Yes they have a wet bathroom which is clearly show in their online photos. The bathroom is very clean, the rooms are very clean, the GM is the sweetest and friendliest GM I've ever met. The staff polite and helpful. I stayed 1 week not 1 time I ran out of toilet paper or anything. Air condition in my room is new running perfect tv running perfect doors windows all running perfect and I can't see how people travel and complain about petty things. I have nothing what so ever to complain about this hotel and I have allot of respect and empathy for them as they are budget priced and have to put up with whining and winging ungrateful and unhappy tourist who travel just to complain. I'm disgusted with the negative reviews cause let me tell you they are utterly untrue and ungrateful tourist. I love you Fundee I love your staff I love your rooms I love your location and most of all I love your price. I will come again and again and will recommend all my friends to come here and let me tell you Fundee don't let silly customers who don't have a life and just want to complain about nothing. You guys keep up what your doing and let me tell you Fundee your definitely doing the right thing as you did the right thing by me. Ohhhh yeah I saw the buy 1 get 1 free alcohol as the previous reviewer wrote. How funny that's the only good thing he gave this hotel. I stayed at Fundee and feel disgusted people can write untrue things about them. Good luck guys as I said I love you guys and I promise I will come back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saoulosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Owner at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at FunDee Boutique Hotel. The FunDee Management and FunDee staff are pleased to know there efforts in trying to provide a good service is appreciated and would be more than happy to see you again
Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A group of us stayed visited Phuket as part of a trip across many cities in Thailand, and took 5 rooms over 3 looong nights. As a collective we all had similar experiences individually, and below are some of the issues we faced while staying here:
Rooms
- The rooms were all paid for in advance, when we arrived, we were all allocated rooms. I was allocated one with a broken balcony door, which would not close. Not only was I not told of this issue before going into the room, I was also told I would not get another room till the following day. The shower room, was also filthy and not cleaned before my arrival.
It was only after having a long winded conversation with the front of house staff, I was given another room (which I was originally told was not available –loss of trust with staff already)
- Generally all rooms smelt of damp, this could be due to the fact the the shower rooms, were actually wet rooms, not illustrated or stated on their website.
- The floor was always filthy, black stains poorly maintained in and out of the rooms.
- No room cleaning after 12 pm, the staff seemed to come and knock on your door between 9-10am for a turn around, this is more than incontinent (who wakes up each day at this time on holiday??); after this there would be no one available in the hotel for any cleaning or maintenance.
- One room had a broken AC unit, that dripped water and soaked the floor – no maintenance staff were provided to fix this, throughout our whole stay. The receptionist said they would make a note and get it resolved (which it wasn’t).
Hotel / Staff
- There was no hotel maintenance staff at all when required, we were not provided with simple requirements such as toilet paper, towels when requested numerous times. In fact a particular friend of mine did not receive these items for the entire stay.
- Grossly understaffed
- Manager was very pedantic and rude! Rather than listen to our complaints and try and settle our issues, he seemed more interested in shouting us down and making a joke about our complaints. It seemed to us that now they had their money, they were not interested in making our stay comfortable. An example of this, while waiting to be checked in on arrival and out when leaving – we were being demanded to move out of the way of other customer – there were no customer for hours while this whole process was going on. Very poor customer care!!
- Lifts do not take you to the floor your room is on
- This hotel definitely has nothing boutique about it
- It is in fact a 2 star not a 3 star (as the manager explained)

In summary, I would not stay here again, and would not recommend anyone else to stay here. If not for the issues we came across, but definitely due to the poor care and attention, and way we were treated by the manager. The only good thing I can say about the place, is that they do a buy one get one free drink all day, every day. – However I would eat across the road, food there is a lot better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank K3ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Owner at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir, are you sure you stayed at the correct Hotel as your descriptions do not exist here at FunDee Boutique Hotel. We ensure the highest tandard of cleanliness for a 3 star Hotel in Patong & that's why over 98% of our guests are extremely happy staying here & may I add we have a very high rate of guests returning over and over. Our staff and management team always strive for a great customer service & customer satisfaction. So I wonder did you really stay at FunDee Boutique Hotel or another Hotel as your entire review does not fit with what actually happens at FunDee Boutique Hotel
Good Luck with your Travels
Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Check in is at 2 but we were allowed to check in earlier which was a blessing because we had a tour in the next 30 minutes upon our arrival and needed to shower. The location was perfect to the night life and markets (bangla road- about a 7 minute walk) and all our activities. Breakfast was also amazing! The staff was great and even booked our tickets to Phuket Fantsea and we had the BEST seats!!! (row Q and the elephants walk behind you) Thank you Fundee! The price is also great, not expensive at all but def worth staying at for service, location and price! We will be back!

- 3 cool Chicago girls :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amcglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My fiancé stayed here several nights and I can't speak so highly of the staff, the room, the facilities the breakfast the location and cleanliness. For what we paid we received allot more than what we expected. Staff so friendly helpful and full of knowledge on tours and places and things to see and do. Our room was clean, fresh daily, I had a beautiful American breakfast daily and we booked a room with breakfast and the wonderful thing is the breakfast is open until 11 not like other hotels at 10 or 930 so gave us a little more time to sleep. Hotel is not beach front but we did not expect to pay beach front crazy rip off prices. Well recommended place to come and spend a week or so great value

Room Tip: Hire a motor bike can see the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Owner at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at FunDee Boutique Hotel. The FunDee Management and FunDee staff are pleased to know there efforts in trying to provide a good service is appreciated and would be more than happy to see you again
Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is just far enough away from Bangla road but is still noisey.
This isnt so much a negative as when you stay in Patong you expect the noise to be higher than usual.
However, the doors in the hotel are rpetty thin so you can hear everything from the ping of the lifts to the walking up the stairs from other people.
The room itself was good enough for what we paid. Only downsdode to the room was the bathroom. The walls are so thin that unless you get on really well with who you are staying with reckon it would be slightly awkward. But if you're comfortable witht hem it'll be grand.
the restaurant in the hotel across the way is really good. Recommend the pad thai and chicken club sandwich! devine!!

Room Tip: be prepared for noise! The whole of patong is noisey though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#66 of 319 in Patong
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
#102 of 319 in Patong
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 319 in Patong
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#115 of 319 in Patong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing