We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for a Newer Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #131 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Honolulu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Value for a Newer Hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms were pretty large with a desk and an ottoman; I would have preferred a chair so I could work on my computer for more than a few minutes without getting a backache. There were no chairs or table in the room, although there were a couple of chairs on the very small balcony. The king-sized bed was firm, as I like, but my request for extra pillows was ignored. The last day, we were given only one bath towel! The image on the ancient 17 inch CRT television was poor. There was a telephone in the room, but it could not be used to make local calls. Oddly, there was a large frosted glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom; the bathroom door had louvers top-to-bottom, so bathroom odors and noises entered the bedroom. There was just one elevator, but we never waited more than three minutes for it to arrive. The Philippina (no kidding!) receptionist was very helpful and all the staff were very friendly. The hotel is about two hundred meters from the giant Jungceylon Shopping Center, three hundred meters from Bangla Road and five hundred meters from the beach. To get to the restaurants, local attractions, etc.. you might want to rent a motor scooter; we rented a Honda scooter with a CVT ("automatic transmission") for about 250 Baht a day from Alaska (+66 85 777-8572), which is less than a hundred meters from the hotel. I can recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I returned to Phuket.

Room Tip: Rooms facing alley have no cell phone signal and no view. I would prefer a room facing the dead-end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    78
    32
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We found this Hotel on trip advisor and we looked at all the reviews and so we decided to book FUNDEE BOUTIQUE HOTEL. The reviews were so right the hotel is in a perfect location only 6 minutes walk to the beach, minutes walk to Jungcylon the large shopping mall. Minutes walk to Bangla all the best clubs tiger, hollywood, seductions, bannana, factory, thai Pan and ,any many more. Great markets are also minutes away and anything else you could need is a stone throw away from this great hotel. Roms were great clean large with wifi and i booked the room with wifi large safe and so much more. Staff so helpfull and they have all the tours you need at bargain price compared to what we are used to paying in Australia. Over all what a great holiday and this hotel is just great

Room Tip: Get the phi phi island tour its such great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NajNaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in Delux room. Big rooms, neat and very clean bathrooms. LCD TV, The hotel is reasonably priced and quite new. Walking distance to Bangla Road intersection. Near to Banzaan market (fresh fruit). But a little far from the beach.

The hotel has a lot of scooters on rent (Baht 300). But I found it cheaper at other place @ Baht 150. When we asked for mini van to Airport, the hotel asked Baht 250 each, whereas we booked it for Baht 150 pp. As the hotel price is reasonable. they are trying to make money in other things. Anyway one should take all the other things out side. Also the hotel does not provide kettle in rooms.

All in all, a very comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not take room on the front side, as there is a lot of traffic sound in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeev_abhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staying at the FunDee right now. It's 8.10 in the morning and you can just hear Patong starting to wake up, but had a great nights sleep after a day on Patong beach which is really only a 10 minute walk as is the shopping and night life. The rooms are spacious for my daughter and I, shower hot, air conditioning cold and for US $132 for three nights excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SRH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The location is well back from patong beach. Have stayed in patong many times and there is far better located hotels available for the same price, with easier access to the beach. There are several much cheaper available as well. The hotel is nice enough though, clean with all the usual services & wifi and the price is fair. The location is the biggest let down.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FundeeBoutiqueHotel, Public Relations Manager at FunDee Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,
Sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with our location as 95% of our guests reviews give us a big tick for our location. Certainly we are not beach front but we dont charge the crazy price tag that these beach front hotels charge. We ars no more than 3 minutes walk to the beginning of the night life district, 3 to 4 minutes walk to Jungcylon the largest shopping centre in Patong and a beautiful 7 minute stroll to the beach. Please be mindfull we are a boutique hotel whom offer excellent room accomodarion with all the modern conveniences without the hefty price tag that these other hotels charge. Let me also inform you of something that your not prevy to, our mattress in our rooms are used in the luxurious 5 star Hotels in Bangkok which no 3 star hotel has and i can tell you this from experience as i stayed in more than 25 of the 3 star hotels surrounding us and further more no 3 or 4 star hotel has a laptop safe in the room. We offer free wifi all over the hotel with good speed, free internet cafe in our lobby and can hire your a new scooter at a reasonable price. I hope this has clarified your position as our low prices are not reflective of the great value that you get. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you at FunDee Boutique Hotel again soon.
Elias
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

what a pleasant place to stay and where to Istart to explain how beautiful this place is and what a great value for your money. Im Australian and was recommended this place by my friend who stayed at fundee 1 year ago so i took his advice and came here. IN AUSTRALIA ypu cant get such a beautiful room in such a great location for 1 Fifth of the price i payed. The rooms big, clean, tiday, fresh, cleaned daily and has everything required for your stay and the free wifi which i could access anywhere in the hotel was fast and always available. The location was great close enough to everything but far enough not to hear the noise from the nearby night life district. The daily breakfast was so good and also good value i loved my daily american breakfast and let me tell ypu more the coffee was honestly one of the best late i had any where in thailand. Fundee well done what a great combination you have acheived and as an Australian im proud to know that this place is owned and run by 2 Fellow Australians whom im led to believe are causins. Thanks fundee team for your assstane and i will tell all my friends to stay there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asoke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stayed at the hotel in a standard room for 4 nights. The room was big and very clean. the shower was nice but hot water was a laxuary.
The view of the hotel room is to the next building...a very close look of the close building, you can actually see what's going on in the room.
Wifi connection was working, which is a big plus.
Also the hoel stuff is very helpful and speaked English well.
the hotel is located in the lower area of Patong, so when it's heavy raining the street next to hotel is full with water (up to the knees)
Overall a very good value for yor money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 322 in Patong
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 322 in Patong
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#94 of 322 in Patong
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#142 of 322 in Patong
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#124 of 322 in Patong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing