We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #128 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place to stay in Patong. Hotel is located in a quiet spot of Patong within short walking distance to the beach and the nightlife. Very clean rooms. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. I’ll stay there again on my next visit to Patong.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I strongly recommend any person wanting to go to Phuket to stay at Fundee Hotel cause this place is just perfect. Perfect for cleanliness, perfect for service, perfice for location, perfect for the price, Perfect Perfect Perfect. The staff speak excellent english and very friendly. The rooms spacious and very clean. Got 2 free bottles of water daily, Free Wifi, clean sheets and towls daily and loved my LCD TV. I rented a Scooter from them and was free as a bird in the island of phuket. I will always come back here and recommend tis place to everyone

Room Tip: Get a Scooter its great way to explore Phuket
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I travel a lot, yet seldom realise and appreciate the value of the staff, as I did at the FunDee. Maria and Joe (the front desk staff) were exceptional and made my stay feel like a home away from home.
Yes, there was construction going on, occasionally in the building next door (@Home hotel), and it was loud and annoying and at nonsensical hours - until 9pm and then starting at 7:30am.
It was low season when I went and construction must be done some time, I guess.
Aside from that, one can't really complain. The showers are taken in an unenclosed area in the bathroom, so the floor does get wet, regardless of how careful one is. Slightly inconvenient.
The hotel is clean, the air conditioning works well and doesn't smell like mould. The beds are big and clean and comfortable.
This was not my first time in Phuket and I've stayed at a number of hotels and resorts, most of which were 5 star or 5 star plus.
Barring being on your honeymoon, I'd suggest going to the FunDee.
I've read reviews of people who were disenchanted with it, but as a fellow picky person, I have to say that it lived up to all my expectations (I didn't expect the Hilton in Montecarlo).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Schuffhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. very nice and clean rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful with good English. It is about 5-6 minute walk from the center so good if you want a little quiet.
Only bad thing I have to say is that when it rained (major storm) the street in front of the hotel was flooded and we had to walk in knee deep water to get out. We found it funny...

Room Tip: The best room is a a little bigger with coffee and a big TV and only about $3 more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linoy_Ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went to this hotel with my friend as he had been there on 2 precious occasions. I was blown away with the price I paid 30 Australian dollars for Deluxe Room. I had everything I needed in the room. Only thing that I would like to see if a shower curtain in the bathroom and also us Australians are used to flushing toilet paper down the toilet but was advised that in Thailand because of the sewer systems I needed to place toilet paper in the toilet bin provided. I loved everything else about my room it wad clean fresh spacious and the service all round was so good. The location was great cause I did not require taxi for anything. Everything is easy walking to everything. Beach restaurants markets shopping centre. I'm glad I came to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantellegued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i have travelled atot and stayed in many hotels but honestly you cant beat this hotel for the price, cleanliness and servixe. its clise to jungxylon and a beautidul day and nighr market called Banzan. lots of activties to do. i did not like the bangla road night life precinct as it was too much for me. patong beach was only 7 minutes away. i recommend fundee for value cleanliness servise location and good staff. next time i will kearn how to ride the bike and will come back again and hire their bikes it would be so good riding the bikes in phuket

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a great holiday at great country, amazing people and a superb hotel. It's started with a beautiful reception upon our arrival and just got better as the days went on. The smiley Thai and hospitable staff who never stopped assisting us with almost anything we asked them. From organising our tours to suggesting local restaurants and venues. This hotel is small but with a big heart. We did not want to leave. Now we want to come back. Do we recommend Fun Dee? Absolutely. No hesitation. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Go swim at kata beach it's superb beach and visit big budha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#94 of 329 in Patong
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#36 of 329 in Patong
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing