We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly quiet clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FunDee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #128 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly quiet clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

the boss and the staffs are very nice.the rooms are very clean and the service is excellent.and you will be surprised when you get into the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luoluo x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    78
    31
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent newly built hotel in a quiet location. Located a short walk to main shopping, eating, nightlife etc. Restaurant was still being finished during our stay. Great friendly staff. Very clean comfortable rooms. Free wifi and free use of computers. Great low price. Wouldn't bother staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evancounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great service at this hotel - excellent value during renovations. Rooms highly clean (and cleaned daily) Bar partially opened however there are many surrounding bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Fundee is nicely tucked away form the hustle and bustle of Phuket's night life but yet conveniently located, just a 5 mins walk to the famous bangla district and 10mins to patong beach. Rent a bike and the main road in front of the hotel will take you straight to Karon or Kata without too much hassle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanTJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The customer service here was great. The front desk was very helpful in almost everything I asked for. From tourist advise, room rates, and most anything I asked about. I was my first time traveling by myself and FunDee provided me with a great experience in Phuket, Thailand.

Room Tip: Search FunDee through TripAdvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdinand_ulep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel located in a good location...not far away from the shopping mall, night life street, restaurants and stroll a few miniutes to the beach. The room is very clean and new with air-condition. Free internet WiFi. The staff is very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We would like to share our experience of our stay at Fundee hotel. My bf ( jackie )and I spent our vacation in patong and we chose fundee hotel to stay for an extended period. I have to say that we have never had aa better experience than this before. The room facilities are quite new, LcD Tv,Laptop safety box, etc are great within the price. Most staff can speak quite good English and it's no wonder why they are all recruited from five stars hotel. They provided all guests with extremely good local tourist information,so you never need miss any place to go, just ask them. Iwould highly recommend everyone to stay at Fundee as we had good time together and we are surely coming back there for our next holiday soon. We will be missing you all guys

Steve and Jackie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenuk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#127 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#81 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#110 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing