We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Sapcious comfortable Beds and Freindly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FunDee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #135 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Clean Sapcious comfortable Beds and Freindly Staff”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I recently stayed with my wife and we were welcome by the friendly staff who made our stay so pleasurable. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were spaccious and always clean. The place is good value and in such a great location being walking distance to everything

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    78
    32
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
120
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The helpful staff in this boutique grade hotel complement it's bright modern fresh feel. The hotel is the perfect distance from the centre of the Patong nightlife pecinct, providing a quiet comfortable sleep. I would highly recommend this gem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminic1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed in Fundee Hotels twin room with my cousin. I was amazed at the value I received for the money I paid. This was the first hotel that I have ever been to that the rooms get cleaned every single day. The location is just right, it is close to the hustle and bustle but yet you can also enjoy peace and quiet when you want it. It is right next to Jungceylon shopping centre beaches and disco's.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natashajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for three whole weeks with my two daughters and two granddaughters. We were placed in two spacious rooms right next door to each other and had the luxury of extra beds and air condition. The rooms were cleaned EVERY day to a perfect standard and were also decorated with beatiful elephants and swans made out of bath towels!
The service at this hotel was fabulous. I was more than happy waking up to the friendly faces and welcoming nature of the staff. I felt as though they too were part of my family.
I truely enjoyed my stay in this hotel and have already booked to come back here in December!
I would love to thank all the staff for their great service, Tanya, Lips, Joe joe, Mod and Jackie!

Room Tip: Ask the staff anything, they are always happy to help and speak great english!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed at fundee for 1 week with my mother and I really loved this nice and clean Hotel. We walked almost everyday to the Beach and its only 6 minutes walk. We also went to Jungcylon shopping or coffee regularly and its only 2 to 3 minutes walk. My room was always so clean and it had wifi and a laptop safe. They made my bed up everyday with a lovely swan or 2 elephants and it was so nice. I loved the staff as they were so freindly,

Room Tip: Must stay at this hotel its a nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carinablacktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The boutique hotel offered spacious rooms with friendly service. Its in a quite lane which meant that you could sleep well at night away from the loud nightlife activity but only a two minute walk away. All the pubs, clubs and restaurants are within a very short walk. There's a fresh fruit market nearby that offers great Thai Food Stalls at night. I started my day with a walk down the main street to Patong beach, went for a walk, run & swim at the beach before breakfast. My family came with me & we took up two rooms. The whole experience in Phuket was made really enjoyable because of the comfort of where we stayed. If we wanted to escape the sun & bustle we came back to our room.
I highly recommend FunDee, its comfortable, in a great location with a really professional friendly service. All the staff speak English and will go out of their way to help you and to make sure that your experience in Phuket is memorable. We will definitely come back to stay.

Room Tip: Ask staff for tips on places to eat & tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flatfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luzern
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. hotel staffs is very friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and large with free wifi and dvd-player. they look exactly like in the pictures. i can definitely recommend it and i would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#64 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#142 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#59 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
#104 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#89 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FunDee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunDee Boutique Hotel

Property: FunDee Boutique Hotel
Address: 232 / 3-4, Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FunDee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunDee Boutique Hotel offers first class accommodation in the heart of Patong only minutes stroll to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping centre and tourist attractions. Designed for the savvy traveller, we have 24 hour reception and our rooms are modern, large and fresh with deluxe mattresses and amenities, air conditioning, LCD TV’s, laptop safe, free WIFI, bar fridge and balcony. The hotel lobby and bar offers the perfect ambiance to relax and unwind or to watch live sport on the big screen. We are determined to provide first class accommodation at a truly affordable price. Our fun, friendly and focused staff will ensure you have Sweet Dreams, or as we say in Thai... FunDee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FunDee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing