We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Enjoyable Stay and very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Ranked #48 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Stay and very Accomodating”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Came to visit with my friend from Australia. Our flight from Melbourne was delayed by one night, and rather than charging us a cancellation charge, the staff were more than happy to waive any fee. On this basis, we decided to stay an extra night anyway and change our flights back to Singapore for a day later.

The Guest House is beautiful, and even with the construction on the hotel next door, the rooms were quiet and kept very cool. The comments regarding the water pressure are true, however I have to say that it was more than acceptable for a quick in and out shower to keep cool.

The service was very family friendly, even though I was only here with a friend for my 21st birthday. Breakfast was on the light side, yet the owners would always bring out more if you requested. Dry Cleaning was so cheap, and they were more than happy to organise a taxi to and from the airport for us, on time and at a reasonable price.

Will definitely stay again if I am to return to Patong, and will recommend to any friends or family who decide to travel to this amazing country.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
25
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

After reading several reviews about the guesthouse, I decided to book it. We arrived on a late flight but the staff was awake and waiting for us. Our room was crispy clean, linen was clean and decor of the room very nice. This is a family run guesthouse and this family knows how to treat people. They offered us breakfast even though we sometimes woke up late. The mini-bar is reasonably priced, they also provide free wifi. I cant praise the staff here enough- they really go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Our taxi driver found the place easily as we had pre-arranged with him and gave him the address. Nueng even referred us to a tailor, offered information on tours, spas etc..and a taxi to the airport.

Thank you all at Ruen for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed there for 4 days in september with a friend. Definitely would recommend it. Rooms are very big and nicely decorated, incredibily clean. Close to the sea and about 10 mins walk from touristic center, but plenty of nice places around where to eat.
People holding the place are very nicely and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We only stayed one night here as I just wanted about two days shopping and one night in Phuket to check out the night life. We had a great time and our stay at Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House was excellent. The place is clean, modern and close to everything. Service is very good and the people who run the place are super friendly and accommodating. Awesome value, could not fault it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have spent here 4 nights in august 2011 (at start we had booked just for two). It's a really clean place, nice rooms, with young friendly Thai people holding the place.
It's very near to the center but out of it and not far from the sea. It's simple but nice, if you want something different from the usual hotel and get in touch with friendly Thai people, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_loves_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed at Ruen Buathong for the second time from June 20. to July 6. with a few days away going to some other places.

I´m happy to see that the level and quality of service was the same as my last visit. Still I am very pleased with the room quality and location is great.
Ruen Buathong has started to serve breakfast since my last visit, breakfast is standard but I only ate a few times, I´m not really into food in the morning and a glass of orange juice is enough to get me going.

The mood in the guest house is very friendly and I´ll come back next visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Lovely hotel. My wife is VERY particular about cleanliness wherever we stay, and Ruen Buathong was extremely clean... spotless! It's a boutique, basic hotel. Don't expect a lavish lobby or restaurant. But expect a wonderfully run family hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful room and toilet. Some hotels have photos that look much nicer that what the actual rooms look like. But Ruen Buathong was great, and met and even exceeded all our expectations.

Location was on main road of Patong, yet tucked away in a quiet alley. Right at the doorstep are convenience stores (7-11, etc), taxis/tuk-tuks, foodstalls, massage centres.

One feedback I gave to owner was the shower water pressure was very low. They are aware of it and have already planned to improve that. So that's good to hear.

We loved everything about this hotel. Would definitely come back, and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ET_Khor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 319 in Patong
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 319 in Patong
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#17 of 400 in Patong
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#103 of 400 in Patong
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#160 of 400 in Patong
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House

Property: Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House
Address: 77/1 Rat-U-Thit Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Hotel Patong
Ruen Buathong Boutique Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing