We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Ranked #193 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Place!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Album Loft is a very modern but comfortable hotel (you get more that what you pay for). We stayed in Thailand for three weeks traveling around from cost to cost. The first week we nearly stayed for a week in the Album Loft (which is pronounced Ali Bum Loft) and we had the best service in Thailand ever!!!. The night staff needed a little help with his English so we talked through translator on computer what a laugh!!! Once he knew what I was after he bent over backs to sort it for me. The rooms on the web site are what you get and more. There was free coffee and tea which was replaced daily, a free safe in every room, TV with various channels, FREE air-conditioning and a fan and free Wi Fi. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean. The bed was large and the bedding was so clean and crisp it was a delight to get back to the room after a day’s excursion. The swimming pool was a good size, clean and with a shower area. We enjoyed our stay that much we re-booked on our return to Phuket for three more days before traveling back to Bangkok. There is a 15 minute walk from the hotel to Phuket town, which is a little bit hilly however we enjoyed the walk it was our daily exercise. There are shops and bars on the way into the town and the hotel is away from the noise of lively Phuket. From the hotel in the opposite direction you can get a tuk tuk or a cab into Karen beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
32
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This year I have again stayed at The Album loft on two occasions. Once just for a two night stopover and the second time a stay that extended to over two weeks. The second stay started in a standard room and then due to limited room availablity I upgraded to a studio which was enormous and even more comfortable. The studio was on a higher floor so quieter and faced the mountains which was a lovely view from my balcony. The reception staff were once again so very halpful and patient with me changing my plans and extending my stay. The pool is such a lovely sanctuary in the heart of busy Patong. I look forward to my next stay here...

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the mountains, worth upgrading to Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

best kept secret of phuket, its bit of the main high street so if u want to get to the centre you have to walk a bit, but that doesnt matter otherwise you would miss all the great stuff around. room was great (even it took always a bit longer to cool down to the right temperature), beds comfy, breakfast ok (didnt try the restaurant coz there is so much amazing places around with great prices) but nothing that would kill me, service amazingly nice and friendly... overall great stay in a beautiful place!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Album Loft on Nanai Road is a new well maintained hotel with one of the most stylish rooms I've stayed in. Everything in the room also functioned perfectly and the room was sparkling clean. The only minus was that the room was quite small (I think all the rooms are the same size). We stayed in a deluxe room which had a huge terrace with a sunbed, chair and table. The hotel has a small pool where it was nice to chill out for a while after a day in the sun and before hitting the nightlife.
The hotel was a bit far from the beach and the party hub but we were fine with that because it also meant quieter nights... The hotel also had brand new scooters for rent for the same price as everywhere in Phuket. There is a comp in the lobby which guests can use without any charge.
The breakfast was quite basic, nothing innovative but still nice. Sometimes the service was a bit slow if there were other quests at the breakfast at the same time... but you're not in rush on vacation, right? We didn't eat in the restaurant since there were plenty of great places to eat in in the neighborhood. Especially the food at the nearby seafood restaurant hub was yummu...
The staff in the hotel was really welcoming and highly professional, especially the lady manager, who also spoke very good English. We got so much of valuable information from her and she did her level best to help us and make our stay perfect!
One word of warning though: We booked a pick-up to the airport through the hotel. The taxi company name is Pisona Company. We'll... that pick-up never happened. We waited for half an hour panicking that we miss our flight. After a little fight the hotel returned our money and did everything possible to get us another taxi -which we finally got and got onto our flight!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnaTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corlette, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Short and sweet... if you like hard beds, noisy fans and extreme street noise - then stay here! Nice hotel and clean rooms, but I couldn't find a peaceful moment even in the middle of the night. The motorbike traffic is horrendous!!! And thats on the non-street side... cannot even describe what it might be like on the street side. Well I can, pure ear trauma, as Im typing this review from the free internet provided and glad I have only one more night here. Pool is good and the spa bubbles are a nice bonus. I feel sorry for the owners and staff, as it really could be a good place if suddenly the local government banned noisy vehicles!

Room Tip: Dont think its possible. Bring ear plugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Picked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not let down! The price is fantastic, it is not too far from the mall and a lot of the main areas. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APTravelPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a very good trip back in November last year. We enjoyed the stay and had a good time. Only one concern was the inability of the restaurant staff to understand English and a little unfriendly nature. But still would rate the hotel and other services high.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaldarOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 327 in Patong
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#236 of 327 in Patong
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#107 of 327 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#247 of 327 in Patong
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 327 in Patong
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#106 of 327 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Property: The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing