We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright Hotel, with Misleading Photos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Ranked #197 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Overall the hotel was alright - but for Patong, it was very much overpriced for what it is.
I booked a standard room for 5 nights, and it looked nothing at all like the photos - possibly these are all photos of the "deluxe rooms".

The standard room had some very old dingy furniture in it, and an old CRT TV for which the remote didn't work (not that it matters if you don't speak Thai, because I think there were only about 2-3 English channels available). The sheets on the bed were nice and clean though, and changed daily.

The cleaning staff (daily) came into the room even if you switch the sign to do not disturb. (They knock first, then wait a minute and let themselves in regardless of the sign.) On the first day I pointed out to them that the sign said do not disturb, but they continued to let themselves in every day anyway. That said - ALL the staff was very friendly and smiling all the time.

The pool is small but nice, and breakfast was good. The lobby is nice, and matches the photos, as does the restaurant.

I ordered airport pickup and drop-off, but I think they would have forgotten about the drop off if I hadn't reminded them the day before.

It was an alright hotel, but compared to what you can get nearby (20 minute walk to the shopping center, 25 to the beach, and 25 or so to Bangla), I feel that the standard room should be about half the cost that it was.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaniaKade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlbumLoft, Manager at The Album Loft at Nanai Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

On behave of all The Album Loft's staffs, we do thank you for your valuable review and comments. However, we do required to clarify your negative comments into below points:

1. "Overpriced Room Rate" - Since you may noticed that the booking was still in our high season here, we've sent you the '15% discounted' room rates with room descriptions, and also booking conditions and if compared with several hotel in the same areas that provided 'same level of hotel facilities & room amenities', our selling rate was still in a competitive and still at reasonable price.

2. "The Misleading Photos" - We've sent you the room descriptions along with all of the hotel photos, room types, facilities; every photos we posted in the webpage were all well described with accurately details. If you've seen the 'Deluxe Room' photos, so absolutely, it's not for 'Standard Room'.

3. "Room Facilities & Amenities" - All our electronic equipments are well maintained but as the electronic-made items, it also have an opportunity to break down; however, our hotel staffs reported that they didn't get any feedback from you that there were some problems with the television. We normally have our hotel staffs to stand by and serve all guest request or even an emergency matter upon request. But, without your report, we couldn't assist you exactly.

4. "Cleaning Service" - We do apologize that our cleaning staff was disturbing you while your was staying in the room even you've already placed the sign 'Do Not Disturb'. Regarding to our standard operating procedures, if the cleaning services wasn't required, please kindly help to inform this to our front desk staff assisting to communicate on this.

4. "The Airport Drop Off" - You've already booked our round trip airport transfer, and our staff's already recorded in the log book. We do always responsible in our services and we have no record that any service has been missing.

5. "Distance to Major Attractions" - If you have been noticed the map we've sent to you via the link, our hotel located on Nanai Road, it may took around 15 - 20 minutes walk to the major tourists attractions, however, we do provided the hotel shuttle service as daily scheduled (already mentioned before in email) if you would preferred to.

Our hotel may quite take a bit longer to get to the Patong beach but on the other hand we do give you more privacy and things are cheaper. Most of our guest are happy staying with us just for what they paid for, some g just walk around, stay in the room, have sunbathing, or even lay down at the terrace while reading the book.

Lastly, thank you to raise those up; without your testimony, we couldn't clarify the comments to become accuracy. If we have the opportunity, we will be very happy to help you and make you stay with us joyfully during your next vacation and leave us with the great impressions like other guests were.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for The Album Loft at Nanai Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank VadimChugaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank fz5668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze sul cortile interno, non strada
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#237 of 328 in Patong
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 328 in Patong
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#299 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
0.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Loft at Nanai Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Loft at Nanai Road

Address: 129/6-11 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $12 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Album Loft at Nanai Road 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operate on the motto "SMART, CLEAN, and SIMPLE;" The Album Loft is the one of hotel serviced residence in Patong beach, Phuket’s most popular beaches. To relax and enjoy simply Thai contemporary stylish designed with a personal touch accommodation situated at the Nanai Road, the heart of quiet residence area in Patong. The designed with a minimalist style themed in white and grey was created to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Album Loft at Nanai Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Loft Hotel Patong
The Album Loft At Nanai Road Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing