We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food In Patong”
Review of Ruen Thai - CLOSED

Ruen Thai
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Thai, International
Description: We are a Thai and Swedish/Hungarian couple she have a long experience in the hotel branch and he is a Hungarian chef who worked all over Europe. We reopened Ruen Thai in January 2015 with new management, we are proud to offer a genuine Thai and Western cuisine, real pizza, real coffee... For affordable price in a warm atmosphere, Please Enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Thai and Swedish/Hungarian couple she have a long experience in the hotel branch and he is a Hungarian chef who worked all over Europe. We reopened Ruen Thai in January 2015 with new management, we are proud to offer a genuine Thai and Western cuisine, real pizza, real coffee... For affordable price in a warm atmosphere, Please Enjoy.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We have just spent a week in Patong and found the best restaurant ever located in one of the side streets off the beach the Ruen Thai. The food was outstanding, better than you get in your hotel, the owners Charlie and Ning are the nicest and most understanding people you would wish to meet. Thank you for your help.

Colin and Dot South Morang Melbourne Australia

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 15461colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 373 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Came in to avoid a shower and to get some food into the kids. We had noodle soup, Tom yum and morning glory and the kids had chips and ice creams.

The food all very good at reasonable prices. Staff warm friendly and attentive.

It won't make your holiday but you can eat here in calm confidence.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Sharethelove07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I've been here twice now the staff are very friendly the food is good. I was a regular here both times I've been on holiday in Phuket, and will again without hesitation. Always clean. Lee.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank leecX1762IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Good value for money and awesome food Hard to find down a side street but worth the search Had the salmon fillet and it was one of the best I have had Staff very friendly

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I visited tonight for dinner and I wasn't feeling very well and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and attentive! They brought me water and a cold towel for my head and even my own fan! Thank you! Food was nice and reasonably priced especially as there was a 20% off offer on! Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Amylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ellak16, Manager at Ruen Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Amylou75

Thank you very much for your ranking and your warm words about our staff and our hospitality, you letting us know that we are on the right track to be better and better hope to see you when you visit the island again.

Ning & Kalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruen Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.