We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Ruen Thai - CLOSED

Ruen Thai
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Thai, International
Description: We are a Thai and Swedish/Hungarian couple she have a long experience in the hotel branch and he is a Hungarian chef who worked all over Europe. We reopened Ruen Thai in January 2015 with new management, we are proud to offer a genuine Thai and Western cuisine, real pizza, real coffee... For affordable price in a warm atmosphere, Please Enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Thai and Swedish/Hungarian couple she have a long experience in the hotel branch and he is a Hungarian chef who worked all over Europe. We reopened Ruen Thai in January 2015 with new management, we are proud to offer a genuine Thai and Western cuisine, real pizza, real coffee... For affordable price in a warm atmosphere, Please Enjoy.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Good value for money and awesome food Hard to find down a side street but worth the search Had the salmon fillet and it was one of the best I have had Staff very friendly

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 373 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I visited tonight for dinner and I wasn't feeling very well and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and attentive! They brought me water and a cold towel for my head and even my own fan! Thank you! Food was nice and reasonably priced especially as there was a 20% off offer on! Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Amylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ellak16, Manager at Ruen Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Amylou75

Thank you very much for your ranking and your warm words about our staff and our hospitality, you letting us know that we are on the right track to be better and better hope to see you when you visit the island again.

Ning & Kalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Great food...very friendly. ..you are left in peace to enjoy your meal..refreshment towel on arrival. ..lovey owner

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ellak16, Manager at Ruen Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Danielle

Thank you very much for you took your time to review us at this site, yes we try to not stress our customer to much, hope to see you with your next visit at this island.


Ning & Kalle


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

We first visited Ruen Thai over 3 years ago, so on this trip we decided to see if it was still there. The staff are friendly, positioning fans near tables to make you more comfortable and the food was as good as last time. There is a large selection of western, Russian and Thai dishes. Being in Thailand, we only ordered Thai and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. If you like hot and spicy food, let them know as they sometimes ease off on the chilli for westerners.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ellak16, Manager at Ruen Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Ib2007

Thank you for your review at this site, very glad that was good as last time, yeah is true if you like spicy you need to tell to the staff but even when you not, because the Thai dishes are spicy basically, You are welcome to visit us again when you are around the next time.


Ning & Kalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

As a group of 8 we had many different preferences including gluten free and we all had amazing meals. The food was fresh, the service was efficient but not intrusive and everything was clean. We will be going back again

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank hornet_y2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ellak16, Manager at Ruen Thai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Hornet_y2k

Thank you very much for your excellent ranking at the tripadvisor, that warm us really good and give us new power to keep going to be better and better.


Ning & Kalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruen Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.