We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good prices for a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of RCB Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RCB Patong Hotel
Ranked #227 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good prices for a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I spent one week in this hotel, i paid for last room 250 euro for two persons with breakfast. Very clean rooms with air condition, tv with a lot of channels, nice bathroom, very helpfull room service and delicious breakfast. Very good location only a few steps to bangla road, to boxing stadium, big market Juncelyon where you van find all american fast food restaurants, a lot of shops of international brands. In my opinion this hotel is very good choice for everyone. If you want to spend time on clubbing, drinking you'll be on patong for a five minutes walk from hotel, if you want to have silence and spend time with your girlfriend, this hotel is a good choice too. You can go on swimming pool on the roof or take a bath in sea. Everything depends on you.

Room Tip: wait fo the last rooms to make a great deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eigoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    56
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
10
54
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Overall good value, paid $27 a night. Its close to most things in patong we walked everywhere. Don't miss the night market across the street from RCB, this was the best part of Phuket for me. Breakfast was good most days. Roof top pool was nice except for all of the guys with the paid dates hanging out there, that is everywhere in the city, and is something that grossed me out.

I would have written a great review if it weren't for checkout. During our stay we broke a coffee cup and turns out these cups are $12 each. Ok fine, so I go to pay with a credit card, card doesn't work, actually 3 different cards don't work, but they refuse to believe thier machine is not working. It's 4am, and we are headed to the airport to leave Thailand to Indonesia, so we intentionally spent our baht and didn't have cash to pay it. So then the guy checking us our starts to threaten to call the police, and at one point in time he either does call them or pretends to. Just a bad way to leave a place.

If you stay here just don't break anything and you should have a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

booked 3 nights at this little hotel as we wanted somewere central as it was our first time in thailand and were a little nervous about getting lost so this was a good choice the boxing stadium was in front of us but never heard any noise, the veiw from the balcony was not good but you cant have everything ,the room was nice big clean, beds comfy , fresh towels and maid service every day ,free internet in lobby ,but what really made this enjoyable was the lovely rooftop pool with jacuzzi my husband and i spent many a hour up there often with it 2 our selfs it was a little sun trap with nice padded loungers . all in all a good little hotel, and as we only paid £17 a night (with breakfast) excellent value for money.

Room Tip: try and get one without noisy a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchy1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

It was due to the offer at Agoda.com and so decided to stayed at RCB after reviewing the tripadvisor's comments. when i've reached this hotel. it turned out to be an awesome stay for the price we pay. the room is generally great with the big bathtub, water pressure for shower is good, bed is comfortable, deposit safe works finely, TV is filled with programs, wifi works well, lobby provide free online access without any charges, beach towel are provided (you can bring to the beach), swim pool jacuzzi is functioning, the bar beside the swim pool conveniently let u have a grab of refreshment (of cause its chargable).
location wise RCB is right behind the boxing stadium, turning to your right, its the shopping mall, in front of the stadium is the food bazaar, turning to the left and you will reach to bangla, all by walking distance conveniently.
staffs are rather friendly and willing to help as much as they could.

Keep up the good job RCB guys.

Room Tip: room facing the carpark behind is noiseless. prepare some good spa aroma oil and salt for the bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyenLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
498 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The people are friendly, the hotel clean, and they ve wifi at rooms and at lobby, this lobby is open lobby, nice and comfortable.

The rooms are comfortable and large, i dont like tv, but they are small.

Good location near pedestrian street and beach , unluckely very near ( as many places in patong ) have a big bar so the room are not so tranquil, the music is high.

The staff is excelent. Swimming pool at roof. GOOD.

Room Tip: last floor : 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed three night in superior room. Large and comfortable rooms. About 5 min walk to the hustle bustle of Patong. Very helpful and polite staff with good command of English. The only complaint I have is their shuttle to the airport, 800 baht in a very nice airconditioned mini van. The driver needs a lesson in road rules, where not to overtake and how to read a speed limit sign. He calmed down for a few kilometres after I told him he wern't in a hurry then back into it. The man was a menace to all on the roads. Worse driver I have encounted in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highway0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Hotel is fairly basic, they provide free wireless internet and also computers in the reception area. The rooms are ok for a few days, but lack any character..... however they are clean and all rooms come with a bath, shower, balcony, safe, tv etc.... so not too bad. The hotel also has a free breakfast buffet, which is a bit basic......usual stuff eggs, bacon, chicken sausage. fruit and a few thai dishes..... The thing that really ruined our experience was using the swimming pool on the roof, where staff allowed a number of russians to get completely drunk and vomit in the pool, the staff at the bar just laughed at them..... not good.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#186 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
#295 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#155 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#151 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#130 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RCB Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RCB Patong Hotel

Property: RCB Patong Hotel
Address: 155/8 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — RCB Patong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RCB Patong Hotel, a charming boutique hotel in Phuket, nestled amidst business centre of Patong beach, which to enjoy magnificent sunsets with 360-degree view at the rooftop swimming pool, together with panorama view of Patong City, relaxed setting with daybeds. RCB Patong Hotel is one of the recommended hotels that you should experience and reward your ideal holidays in Phuket, just walking distance to the Patong's biggest shopping department store "Jungceylon" dining and nightlife entertainment on Bangla road, the most popular street for nightlife fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RCB Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RCB Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing