We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“for the price yes,yes yes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RCB Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RCB Patong Hotel
Ranked #228 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“for the price yes,yes yes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

booked 3 nights at this little hotel as we wanted somewere central as it was our first time in thailand and were a little nervous about getting lost so this was a good choice the boxing stadium was in front of us but never heard any noise, the veiw from the balcony was not good but you cant have everything ,the room was nice big clean, beds comfy , fresh towels and maid service every day ,free internet in lobby ,but what really made this enjoyable was the lovely rooftop pool with jacuzzi my husband and i spent many a hour up there often with it 2 our selfs it was a little sun trap with nice padded loungers . all in all a good little hotel, and as we only paid £17 a night (with breakfast) excellent value for money.

Room Tip: try and get one without noisy a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchy1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    55
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
10
53
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

It was due to the offer at Agoda.com and so decided to stayed at RCB after reviewing the tripadvisor's comments. when i've reached this hotel. it turned out to be an awesome stay for the price we pay. the room is generally great with the big bathtub, water pressure for shower is good, bed is comfortable, deposit safe works finely, TV is filled with programs, wifi works well, lobby provide free online access without any charges, beach towel are provided (you can bring to the beach), swim pool jacuzzi is functioning, the bar beside the swim pool conveniently let u have a grab of refreshment (of cause its chargable).
location wise RCB is right behind the boxing stadium, turning to your right, its the shopping mall, in front of the stadium is the food bazaar, turning to the left and you will reach to bangla, all by walking distance conveniently.
staffs are rather friendly and willing to help as much as they could.

Keep up the good job RCB guys.

Room Tip: room facing the carpark behind is noiseless. prepare some good spa aroma oil and salt for the bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EyenLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
479 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The people are friendly, the hotel clean, and they ve wifi at rooms and at lobby, this lobby is open lobby, nice and comfortable.

The rooms are comfortable and large, i dont like tv, but they are small.

Good location near pedestrian street and beach , unluckely very near ( as many places in patong ) have a big bar so the room are not so tranquil, the music is high.

The staff is excelent. Swimming pool at roof. GOOD.

Room Tip: last floor : 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed three night in superior room. Large and comfortable rooms. About 5 min walk to the hustle bustle of Patong. Very helpful and polite staff with good command of English. The only complaint I have is their shuttle to the airport, 800 baht in a very nice airconditioned mini van. The driver needs a lesson in road rules, where not to overtake and how to read a speed limit sign. He calmed down for a few kilometres after I told him he wern't in a hurry then back into it. The man was a menace to all on the roads. Worse driver I have encounted in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highway0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Hotel is fairly basic, they provide free wireless internet and also computers in the reception area. The rooms are ok for a few days, but lack any character..... however they are clean and all rooms come with a bath, shower, balcony, safe, tv etc.... so not too bad. The hotel also has a free breakfast buffet, which is a bit basic......usual stuff eggs, bacon, chicken sausage. fruit and a few thai dishes..... The thing that really ruined our experience was using the swimming pool on the roof, where staff allowed a number of russians to get completely drunk and vomit in the pool, the staff at the bar just laughed at them..... not good.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I got a great deal through Agoda for the RCB and when I actually arrived and saw the quality of the room I was pleasantly surprised. I was especially happy with the big bath tub! Is a little far from the beach, but not too far unless you are very lazy. Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khillebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Book a 2 nights stay at this hotel in March, overall impression with this hotel is good, will definitely consider to go back RCB in future if visiting phuket again.

The only complain that I have during my stay is, my booking was not found in their system during the check in process, however, since I book through agoda, and hotel staff claim agoda didn't update in their system, I can't be sure to say who's to be blamed for this kind of mistake, could be the hotel or agoda, and that caused a huge delay and wait during the check in, and also, as a result I was given 2 single bed room. The good thing though, was that the hotel staff is very polite and friendly, and they join the 2 single bed together, the single bed itself is big and comfortable, so I have no problem with that, so I leave it open here as to who is to be blamed for this. Other minor problem, room is not super sound proof, will be annoyed if room beside is noisy. The boxing stadium in front of the hotel is a little noisy during match night.

The good points, room is spacious, clean, bathroom is very clean, water pressure is good, lighting is good, small fridge is available, with 2 free water bottles everyday, and since it's raining season, 2 umbrellas were provided to use for free, 2 computers with internet are available to use in lobby, wifi in room. Some minor complain on the wifi, it stopped working after few hours, and they're unable to fix it, it's a little disappointed as a router restart should fix the prob. Location of hotel is good, close to Jungceylon shopping mall, family mart make it convenient, local food stall just across the street at night, walking distance to Bangla road (if u're interested). Lots of tv channel, some non thai speaking channel available too, small tv (not a prob to me). Swimming pool is also available on roof top, closed at 8pm.

Overall it was a good experience staying in the RCB hotel although it's not perfect, I would say this is a good choice for budget travelers. Important point is it is very clean.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kenihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#203 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#159 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
WE Hotel at Sansabai
WE Hotel at Sansabai
#212 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#77 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RCB Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RCB Patong Hotel

Property: RCB Patong Hotel
Address: 155/8 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — RCB Patong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RCB Patong Hotel, a charming boutique hotel in Phuket, nestled amidst business centre of Patong beach, which to enjoy magnificent sunsets with 360-degree view at the rooftop swimming pool, together with panorama view of Patong City, relaxed setting with daybeds. RCB Patong Hotel is one of the recommended hotels that you should experience and reward your ideal holidays in Phuket, just walking distance to the Patong's biggest shopping department store "Jungceylon" dining and nightlife entertainment on Bangla road, the most popular street for nightlife fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your RCB Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RCB Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing