We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YK Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
YK Patong Resort
Ranked #292 of 316 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean rooms, confortable beds, free Wifi, free Swiming Pool, Free Sauna/Hamam, Free "Fitness Room" (Not so much things to train)
This is a good hotel for backpackers in order to sleep with a little more confort as usual, with a good price. You also can make your laundry right next to the Hotel (50BTH/Kilo) and also rente Scooters !
Good adress.
May be a bit far from the beach or Bangla Road, but it is just 15min walking !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    33
    14
    25
See reviews for
16
42
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

YK Patong

Stayed 2 weeks

Cons:
-Steam bath only available from 2-8pm, fairly inconvenient time...
-fairly hard beds
-having to type in the wi-fi password every time you wanted to get into it lol first world problems...

Pros:
-great housekeepers
-friendly front desk staff, very good english
-pool, sauna, and steam bath were a nice treat during the designated hours
-good location away from the buzz, and near a few good restaurants/malin plaza
-excellent wi-fi signal
-nice size rooms

Overall, a very nice stay at YK Patong. We would reccommend to friends for sure. Ask for balcony when you check in...we seemed to be the only room that didn't have one. "C" rooms (eg. 3C) are the ones without balconies...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked her for around 5nights. The brochures were nothing like the hotel and were very misleading. The rooms are a horrible pink colour with cheap stickers on the walls. The furniture is very old and falling apart. The sheets and blankets were stained and the bathrooms had boards covering the windows with no shower curtain meaning the entire floor got wet when showering and the toilet would also get wet. The staff seemed disinterested and the wifi dropped out constantly.

We were very disappointed we another place down the road were using the same pictures of our hotel..

The pool wasn't clean but some nice views from here. The gym is very basic but useable.

The location wasn't that bad, it's about 10 minute walk to the beach and there are we're some nice markets nearby.

I wouldn't stay here again and felt ripped off from the start.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boon_Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

what to say...complete disaster: room smelly,tiny,AC over bed,shower is a joke no water pressure no hot water:(((
view? balcony? overlooking at the other hotel,like coupple of meters from our window
reception:rude,doesnt speaks english
we stayed for two nights and couldnt wait to get out of there,NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Located on the edge of town and about a half hour walk to the beach and main road.

Check in was painless and the desk manager friendly but spoke very little English.

The room was spacious. Soap and shampoo was available in bathroom. There was a small tub with hand held shower head but no shower curtain. When showering, everything got wet.

Floor towel in bathroom was dirty and there was soap scum in the tub.

Bed was comfy and although the sheets were clean they were terribly stained.

The room has a dormitory feel and the beige walls are decorated with adhesive wall Art Deco giving it a cheesy feel.

There are heaps of budget hotels in the area. I don't know what the others are like but this one was simply ok.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been stay in YK Patong Resort during 10-15Oct.13 I really had a good time there ,clean and nice hotel and the lady at the reception is very nice and helpful ,many thanks to her .I will. come back !! See you soon YK Patong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayr for 3 nights. Receptionist was great and helpful.
Give me a lot of advise and this hotel is girlfriend friendly no surcharge at all.
Near hard rock cafe. A lot if happenhappening at night. Across the street opposite the bank or convenient store does have some night stall setuo with local food. Cheap and nice. A must try if you stay there.

But it very far away from the nightlife. Cost me 200 baht to bangla street. So if u want nightlife, choose somewhere near the shopping mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#259 of 316 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#204 of 316 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#282 of 316 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#291 of 316 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#280 of 316 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Harbor Service Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Resort

Property: YK Patong Resort
Address: 34/89-91 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 316 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YK Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing