We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading and overpriced without service”
Review of YK Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
YK Patong Hotel
Ranked #292 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Cessnock, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misleading and overpriced without service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked her for around 5nights. The brochures were nothing like the hotel and were very misleading. The rooms are a horrible pink colour with cheap stickers on the walls. The furniture is very old and falling apart. The sheets and blankets were stained and the bathrooms had boards covering the windows with no shower curtain meaning the entire floor got wet when showering and the toilet would also get wet. The staff seemed disinterested and the wifi dropped out constantly.

We were very disappointed we another place down the road were using the same pictures of our hotel..

The pool wasn't clean but some nice views from here. The gym is very basic but useable.

The location wasn't that bad, it's about 10 minute walk to the beach and there are we're some nice markets nearby.

I wouldn't stay here again and felt ripped off from the start.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boon_Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    36
    14
    28
See reviews for
19
47
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

what to say...complete disaster: room smelly,tiny,AC over bed,shower is a joke no water pressure no hot water:(((
view? balcony? overlooking at the other hotel,like coupple of meters from our window
reception:rude,doesnt speaks english
we stayed for two nights and couldnt wait to get out of there,NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Located on the edge of town and about a half hour walk to the beach and main road.

Check in was painless and the desk manager friendly but spoke very little English.

The room was spacious. Soap and shampoo was available in bathroom. There was a small tub with hand held shower head but no shower curtain. When showering, everything got wet.

Floor towel in bathroom was dirty and there was soap scum in the tub.

Bed was comfy and although the sheets were clean they were terribly stained.

The room has a dormitory feel and the beige walls are decorated with adhesive wall Art Deco giving it a cheesy feel.

There are heaps of budget hotels in the area. I don't know what the others are like but this one was simply ok.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been stay in YK Patong Resort during 10-15Oct.13 I really had a good time there ,clean and nice hotel and the lady at the reception is very nice and helpful ,many thanks to her .I will. come back !! See you soon YK Patong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayr for 3 nights. Receptionist was great and helpful.
Give me a lot of advise and this hotel is girlfriend friendly no surcharge at all.
Near hard rock cafe. A lot if happenhappening at night. Across the street opposite the bank or convenient store does have some night stall setuo with local food. Cheap and nice. A must try if you stay there.

But it very far away from the nightlife. Cost me 200 baht to bangla street. So if u want nightlife, choose somewhere near the shopping mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for one night. Rooms were very spacious and clean! Clean white sheets. Beds were comfy. Shower was warm and powerful. Nice shower/toilet area. Wifi worked in room. Fridge also available to use. Used gym the next morning and pool. Good value for money. Staff were available 24hour and were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraTheExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I walk in and stay here for 1 night, paid 500THB/Night. and then extended more 2 nights. This place is BUDGET place DO NOT EXPECT thing luxury.

I recommended here because reason below:

1- Big Clean Room

2- Comfortable Bed + clean full set white sheet

3- Full of Facilities (Fitness, Sauna&stream, Swimming pool on the roof top, Elevator, Bars, Lobby, Public PC, free wifi)

4- Close to motorcycle rent area, located not far from the beach ride scooter about 3 mins arrived

5- All just 500THB ! Hardly to find

6- Hotel can book minivan to the airport so very convenience.

Just a litle thing that I dont like about this place is " They open my room while am sleeping " to clean my room without notice. They should have a " Make up sign ". This is just a little thing they should improve.

Total score is great for vaule ! Recommended !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#289 of 322 in Patong
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#153 of 322 in Patong
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 322 in Patong
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#291 of 322 in Patong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#254 of 322 in Patong
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#225 of 322 in Patong
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Hotel

Property: YK Patong Hotel
Address: 34/89-91 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YK Patong Hotel is a 5-minute walk from beautiful Patong Beach. It offers free WiFi, an outdoor pool and a well-equipped fitness centre. Rooms at the hotel have private balconies. YK Patong Hotel is a 50-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. It is a short distance from Patong entertainment and dining spots. Rooms are air-conditioned and come with private bathroom facilities. They feature a fridge and cable TV. Some rooms have a balcony and bathtub. The property provides recreational facilities like a billiard table, a swimming pool, fitness and a sauna/steam room. Guests can also relax on the sun loungers located around the swimming pool. There is also a tour desk which organises day activities to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your YK Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing