We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of YK Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
YK Patong Resort
Ranked #278 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
194 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice stay hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayr for 3 nights. Receptionist was great and helpful.
Give me a lot of advise and this hotel is girlfriend friendly no surcharge at all.
Near hard rock cafe. A lot if happenhappening at night. Across the street opposite the bank or convenient store does have some night stall setuo with local food. Cheap and nice. A must try if you stay there.

But it very far away from the nightlife. Cost me 200 baht to bangla street. So if u want nightlife, choose somewhere near the shopping mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    32
    11
    19
See reviews for
14
35
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for one night. Rooms were very spacious and clean! Clean white sheets. Beds were comfy. Shower was warm and powerful. Nice shower/toilet area. Wifi worked in room. Fridge also available to use. Used gym the next morning and pool. Good value for money. Staff were available 24hour and were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraTheExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I walk in and stay here for 1 night, paid 500THB/Night. and then extended more 2 nights. This place is BUDGET place DO NOT EXPECT thing luxury.

I recommended here because reason below:

1- Big Clean Room

2- Comfortable Bed + clean full set white sheet

3- Full of Facilities (Fitness, Sauna&stream, Swimming pool on the roof top, Elevator, Bars, Lobby, Public PC, free wifi)

4- Close to motorcycle rent area, located not far from the beach ride scooter about 3 mins arrived

5- All just 500THB ! Hardly to find

6- Hotel can book minivan to the airport so very convenience.

Just a litle thing that I dont like about this place is " They open my room while am sleeping " to clean my room without notice. They should have a " Make up sign ". This is just a little thing they should improve.

Total score is great for vaule ! Recommended !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was clean and you didnt have to pay for Pool. That apart, there was not much good about the hotel. The staff was not very helpful and almost did not care for its guests. Travelled with friends and were asked to pay the room rent a day before we were to leave. I will not recommend this place. There are plenty of options near this place for a better stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANKITBAHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Please do not stay here.
The staff are incredibly rude and attempt to charge you almost double what you originally agree to pay.
The hotel is in a terrible location, far from the beach and the main strip.
The hotel itself is poorly managed and rundown.
There is a tiny shallow pool, with broken deckchairs. It was closed for the first half of our stay.
Sauna was broken during our stay.
There are many similar hotels in the area, which I thoroughly recommend you consider before booking here.
I rarely review a hotel after staying, but I simply couldn't let this farce go untold.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is a nice hotel. Rooms spacious loving staff. I traveled with my daughter . It was close to beach and shopping area . twenty four hours hot water for tea etc. safe locality Spacious room .There is nice gymn and sauna . There are 2 computers which travelers can use . vegetarian food not available so cant comment on food

Room Tip: rooms in the back side have wonderful view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeelamIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Awesome services. Near to town. U can go there by foot. Nice staffs. Clean room. The price is reasonable. They have swimmingpool, sauna, gym. Complete accomodation. Worth staying. I reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucakhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#145 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#279 of 309 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#204 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#273 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#172 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#122 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Resort

Property: YK Patong Resort
Address: 34/89-91 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your YK Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing